Ncea Calendar of Events

Article excerpt

Nationwide Meetings and Conferences

2009

October 5

St. Elizabeth Ann Seton Award Gala

Ronald Reagan International Trade Center

Washington, D.C.

Sister Mary Tracy, SNJM

(202) 337-6232, ext. 5747

mtracy@ncea.org

October 23-24

Superintendents' Academy

Juan Diego Catholic High School

Draper, Utah

Tim Dwyer

(616) 656-0286

(202) 378-5709

tdwyer@ncea.org

October 25-28

CACE Annual Meeting

The Vocation of Leadership: Empowering Leaders for a Changing World

Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

Salt Lake City, Utah

Margaret Schultz

(202) 337-6232, ext. 5725

cace@ncea.org

November 12-14

Principals Forum

Hyatt Regency Riverfront

Jacksonville, Florida

Janice Kraus

(800) 711-6232, ext. 5706

jkraus@ncea.org

November 12-14

Fifth Annual Instructional Leadership Conference

Improving Outcomes and Containing Costs

Loyola University, Water Tower Campus

Chicago, Illinois

www.luc.edu/ccse (to register)

Christiane Connors

(202) 337-6232, ext. 5751

cconnors@ncea.org

2010

January 17-19

Special Needs Conference

Hyatt Regency

Anaheim, California

Janice Kraus

(800) 711-6232, ext. 5706

jkraus@ncea.org

January 31-February 6

Catholic Schools Week

Catholic Schools: Dividends for Life

Barbara Keebler

(202) 337-6232, ext. 5762

keebler@ncea.org

February 3-5

Secondary Schools Department Annual Winter Leadership Conference

New School Leaders Collaborating for Success

New Orleans, Louisiana

Christiane Connors

(202) 337-6232, ext. 5751

cconnors@ncea.org

April 6-8

Annual Convention, Convocation and Exposition

NCEA Minneapolis 2010

Minneapolis Convention Center

Minneapolis, Minnesota

Daniel Baczkowski

(202) 337-6232, ext. 5714

dbaczkowski@ncea.org

June 24-26

Selected Programs for Improving Catholic Education (SPlCE)

Leadership for New Ways of Learning

Boston College

Chestnut Hill, Massachusetts

Regina Haney

(202) 337-6232, ext. 5766

haney@ncea.org

June/July

(dates and location to be determined)

Catholic School Leadership Institute

Brother William Campbell

(800) 711-6232, ext. 5722

wcampbell@ncea.org

July

(dates to be determined)

The Leadership Institute for Executives in Catholic Education

For experienced diocesan leaders and members of CACE

University of Saint Thomas

Minneapolis, Minnesota

Margaret Reif

(651)962-4421

mtreif@strhomas.edu

Daniel Curtin

(202) 337-6232, ext. 5754

curtin@ncea.org

(dates to be determined)

Education Law Institute

Brown Hotel

Louisville, Kentucky

Sister Mary Angela Shaughnessy, SCN

angie@bellsouth.net

Sister Dale McDonald, PBVM

(202) 337-6232, ext. …