Music Library Association Administrative Structure

Article excerpt

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

PRESIDENT: Laura Dankner. 708 Hesper Avenue, Metairie, LA 70005; 504/837-8399; FAX: 504/837-7945; E-mail: dankner@loyno.edu (2003-5).

VICE PRESIDENT/PRESIDENT-ELECT: Bonna J. Boettcher. Music Library & Sound Recordings Archives, Wm. T. Jerome Library, 3rd floor, Bowling Green State University, Bowling Green, OH 43403-0179; 419/372-9929; FAX: 419/372-2499; E-mail: bboettc@bgnet.bgsu.edu (2004-5).

RECORDING SECRETARY: Michael Colby. Shields Library, University of California, Davis, Davis, CA 95616; 530/752-0931; FAX: 530/754-8785; E-mail: mdcolby@ucdavis.edu.

TREASURER/EXECUTIVE SECRETARY: Nancy B. Nuzzo. University at Buffalo, Music Library, 112 Baird Hall, Buffalo NY 14260-4750; 716/645-2924; FAX: 716/645-3906; E-mail: nuzzo@buffalo.edu (appointed 2002).

MEMBERS-AT-LARGE 2003-5

Pauline S. Bayne, 610 Hodges Library, University of Tennessee, Knoxville, TN 37996-1000; 865/974-4465; FAX: 865/974-4259; E-mail: pbayne@utk.edu.

Richard LeSueur. Ann Arbor District Library, 343 S. Fifth Ave., Ann Arbor, MI 48104; 734/327-8303; FAX: 734/327-4255; E-mail: lesueurr@aadl.org.

Renee McBride. UCLA A1538 YRL, Box 951575, Los Angeles, CA 90095-1575; 310/206-5853; FAX: 310/206-4974; E-mail: rmcbride@library.ucla.edu.

MEMBERS-AT-LARGE 2004-6

Pamela Bristah. Wellesley College, 106 Central Street, Wellesley, MA 02481; 781/283-2076; FAX: 781/283-3687; E-mail: pbristah@wellesley.edu.

Ruthann Boles McTyre. Rita Benton Music Library, 2000 Voxman Music Building, University of Iowa, Iowa City, IA 52242-1795; 319/335-3088; FAX: 319/335-2637; E-mail: ruthann-mctyre@uiowa.edu.

Matthew Wise. Cataloging Dept., B-Level, Bobst Library, 70 Washington Sq. South, New York University, New York, NY 10012; 212/998-2485; FAX: 212/995-4366; E-mail: matthew.wise@nyu.edu.

EDITORS

BASIC MANUAL SERIES. Editorial Board: Jean Morrow, New England Conservatory, Spaulding Library, 33 Gainsborough Street, Boston, MA 02115; 617/585-1247; E-mail: jmorrow@newenglandconservatory.edu, coordinator (appointed 1998); Linda Barnhart (1998), David Hunter (1998), Deborah Campana (1998), Peter Munstedt (1998).

COPYRIGHT WEB SITE: Brian Cockburn, James Madison University, Music Library, MSC 7301, Harrisonburg, VA 22807; 540/568-6978; E-mail: cockbuba@jmu.edu (appointed 2003).

INDEX AND BIBLIOGRAPHY SERIES: Mark A. Palkovic, University of Cincinnati Music Library, 417 Blegen, Cincinnati, OH 45221-0152; 513/556-1964; E-mail: mark.palkovic@uc.edu (appointed 2001).

MUSIC CATALOGING BULLETIN: Michelle S. Koth, Yale University Music Library, New Haven, CT 06520-8240; 203/432-0494; E-mail: michelle.koth@yale.edu (appointed 2001).

NEWSLETTER: Stephen L. Mantz, Davidson College, Music Library, PO Box 7200, Davidson, NC 28035-7200; 704/894-2721; E-mail: stmantz@davidson.edu (appointed 2002).

NOTES: James P. Cassaro, University of Pittsburgh, Music Library, B30 Music Bldg., Pittsburgh, PA 15260; 412/624-4131; FAX: 412/624-4180; E-mail: casssaro@pitt.edu (appointed 2004).

Editorial staff: Rick Anderson, Keith Cochran, Susan C. Dearborn, R. Michael Fling, David Gilbert, Paul Hahn, George R. Hill, Martin D. Jenkins, David Knapp, Karen R. Little, Alec McLane, Tracey Rudnick, Darwin Scott, Brad Short, Stephen Yusko.

TECHNICAL REPORTS: H. Stephen Wright, Northern Illinois University, Founders Memorial Library 414, DeKalb, IL 60115-2868; 815/753-9804; E-mail: hswright@niu.edu (appointed 2000).

WEB SITE: Amy Dankowski, Cuyahoga Community College, 2900 Community College Ave., Cleveland, OH 44115; 216/987-4591; E-mail: Amy.Dankowski@tric.edu (appointed 2004).

BUSINESS OFFICE

A-R Editions, Inc.; 8551 Research Way, Suite 180, Middleton, WI 53562; 608/836-5825; FAX: 608/831-8200; E-mail: mla@areditions.com.

SPECIAL OFFICERS

ADVERTISING MANAGER: Susan C. …