A Tribute to Our 25-Year Members

Article excerpt

The National Environmental Health Association (NEHA) thanks and honors the individuals listed below who have been members of the association for 25 years or longer. NEHA sincerely appreciates their commitment to the association and to the environmental health profession. NEHA asked a few of these members to describe the personal and professional benefits of their tenured membership with the association, as well as why they initially became a NEHA member. Quotes from these responses are sprinkled throughout the tribute.

"I think that the real benefit of NEHA membership has been what has been too casually termed as 'Networking.' My NEHA membership gives me access to the best and most respected experts on almost every conceivable subject matter; when I run into a problem, one of my first choices for consultation is almost always the NEHA staff or another NEHA member. My NEHA membership provides me with a prideful sense of being part of a proud professional group that has enhanced the quality of life for all of our communities."

Robert E. Harrington, MS, RS, DAAS


James M. Abbott, RS

Warren Abrahams, REHS, MSPH

Patrick T. Accardi

Karen L. Ahrendt, RS

Anthony C. Aiken

Irvin M. Allen, RS, REHS, LSS

David W. Alton, REHS-E

Herbert Anderson, RS

Kevin F. Anderson

Bennett H. Armstrong, RS

Thomas W. Ashton, CPSS, REHS

John D. Atkinson


John R. Bagby, Jr., PhD

John A. Baghott

Corey Bain

Jeffrey L. Bain

Denis L. Baker

Ned E. Baker, RS

Richard A. Baker

James J. Balsamo, Jr., MS, MPH, MHA, RS, CP-FS

John M. Barry, PhD

Myron Bateman

Dale M. Bates, REHS

Vance E. Baucom

Dennis J. Bauer, REHS/RS

Sidney G. Becnel, RS

Frank L. Bedey, RS

John E. Benko

Steve L. Berry, REHS, DAAS

Jackie L. Bethel, RS

Robert P. Bishop

James J. Blaha, MS

Rob G. Blake, MPH, REHS

Lee A. Bland

James D. Blaylock, REHS

Arthur W. Bloom

Dean Bodager, RS, DAAS, MPA

James J. Boddy, RS

Patrick O. Bohan, MSEH, MS, PhD, RS

David W. Boone, REHS

Robert T. Bowland

Nancy Bowser

David C. Breeding, PhD

Kevin P. Breen, MPH

Steven M. Breithaupt, RS

Robert E. Brewster, RS, LEHP, MPA

Corwin D. Brown

Robert C. Brown

Albert H. Brunwasser

Larry A. Bunn, REHS

Jackson C. Burgess

Thomas J. Butts, MSc, REHS, RHSP


Alfred B. Caisse, RS

John T. Callen, RS

Dennis P. Campbell, RS/REHS

Dorothy A. Campbell, RS

Jennifer R. Campbell

Robert J. Canning, RS

Lawrence L. Carlson, RS

Steven M. Carlson, Sr., MPH, REHS

William T. Carlson, REHS

Gregory Carmichael

John W. Carr

Harold D. Carrasquillo

Carl I. Carroll, REHS, MBA

Enid L. Carruth

Franklin B. Carver

Karen A. Casale, REHS

Ofelia C. Cavazos-Edmondson

Paula J. Champagne

Bruce R. Chelikowsky

Vickie L. Church, MPA, REHS

Bruce Clabaugh, RS

Richard F. Clapp, RS

Nancy M. Clark, REHS

Richard W. Clark, Jr., REHS

John W. Clayton, RS

C. Dee Clingman

Curtis Cloaninger

L. Darrell Cochran

Rodney L. Coker, RS

Troy Cole, RS

DDora M. Colema

Gary E. Coleman, RS, DAAS, CP-FS

Gordon C. Coleman

Elwin B. Coll, RS

Daniel E. Collins

Gary A. Collins

Gerald J. Collins

William D. Compton, REHS

David R. Conrad, RS

Kenneth L. Conright, REHS

Murray Cooper

Ralls M. …