War on the Web

Article excerpt

Byline: Rich Ray, Times-Union staff

ANTI-WAR GROUPS

-- Campaign to stop the war Against Iraq: www.rmpjc.org/STOP-THE-WAR-AGAINST-IRAQ/

-- Iraq Action Coalition: leb.net/IAC/

-- Iraq Peace Team: www.iraqpeaceteam.org/

-- National Network to End the War Against Iraq: www.endthewar.org/default-new.htm

-- Not in Our Names: www.notinournames.org/iht/index.html

-- Stop the War against Iraq: struggle.ws/stopthewar.html

-- Voices in the Wilderness: www.nonviolence.org/vitw/index.html

ARAB-AMERICAN GROUPS

-- American-Arab Anti-Discrimination Committee: www.adc.org/

-- Arab American Institute: www.arab-aai.org/

BIOTERRORISM

-- USDA site on Bioterrorism: www.fda.gov/oc/opacom/hottopics/bioterrorism.html

-- FDA site on Countering Bioterrorism: www.fda.gov/cber/cntrbio/cntrbio.htm

-- Department of Health & Human Services initiatives: www.hhs.gov/news/press/2001pres/01fsbioterrorism.html

-- Centers for Disease Control and Prevention: www.cdc.gov/

-- Public Health Emergency Preparedness & Response: www.bt.cdc.gov/

-- CDC smallpox facts: www.bt.cdc.gov/agent/smallpox/index.asp

-- CDC ricin facts: www.bt.cdc.gov/agent/ricin/faq/index.asp

-- CDC boutulism facts: www.bt.cdc.gov/agent/botulism/index.asp

-- CDC VX nerve gas facts: www.bt.cdc.gov/agent/nerve/vx/index.asp

-- CDC sarin gas facts: www.bt.cdc.gov/agent/nerve/sarin/index.asp

-- CDC Cyanide facts: www.bt.cdc.gov/agent/lung/cyanide/index.asp

-- CDC Radiological Emergencies: www.bt.cdc.gov/radiological.asp

-- CDC Anthrax facts: www.bt.cdc.gov/agent/anthrax/index.asp

-- CDC Mass Trauma Preparedness & Response report: www.cdc.gov/masstrauma/default.htm

GENERAL IRAQ INFORMATION

-- U.N. Development Programme: www.iq.undp.org/about_iraq.htm

-- CIA's World Fact Book: www.cia.gov/cia/publications/factbook/geos/iz.html

-- InfoPlease Atlas & Info: www.infoplease.com/atlas/country/iraq.html

-- Department of State, Saddam Hussein's Iraq: usinfo.state.gov/regional/nea/iraq/iraq99.htm

-- Middle East Network Information Center (Center for Middle Eastern Studies at the University of Texas at Austin): link.lanic.utexas.edu/menic/

-- Congressional Research Service, Iraq Research: www.iraqresearch.com/index.html

-- The White House, "Iraq in Focus": www.whitehouse.gov/infocus/iraq/index.html

-- Iraqi News Agency: www.uruklink.net/iraqnews/eindex.htm

-- Iraqi National Congress: www.inc.org.uk

-- Atlantic Online: www.theatlantic.com/unbound/flashbks/iraqwar.htm

-- Council on Foreign Relations -- The Iraq Debate: cfr.org/background/background_iraq.php

-- Library of Congress: lcweb2.loc.gov/frd/cs/iqtoc.html

-- Iraq Foundation: www.iraqfoundation.org/

-- Iraq Research and Documentation Project (IRDP) at Harvard: www.fas.harvard.edu/-irdp/

-- Academic Info: www.academicinfo.net/iraq.html

-- US Institute of Peace Library: www.usip.org/library/regions/iraq.html

-- Iraq Resource Guide: www.afsc.org/iraq/guide/Default.shtm#sanctions

-- Iraqi Special Weapons Guide: www.globalsecurity.org/wmd/world/iraq/index.html

HUMAN RIGHTS

-- Amnesty International's Iraqi Human Rights Report 2002: web.amnesty.org/web/ar2002.nsf/mde/iraq!Open

-- Human Rights Watch: www.hrw.org/mideast/iraq.php

LOCAL LINKS

-- First Call Crisis Hotline: www.firstcalljax.org/

-- Florida Georgia Blood Alliance: www.fgba.org

-- American Red Cross Northeast Florida Chapter: firstcoastcommunity.jacksonville.com/411

-- Florida Division of Emergency Management: www.floridadisaster.org/

-- Duval County Health Department: www. …