Constitutional Journal: A Correspondent's Report from the Convention of 1787

By Jeffrey St. John | Go to book overview

CONSTITUTIONAL
JOURNAL
A Correspondent's Report
from the
Convention of 1787

Jeffrey St. John

Jameson Books, Inc.
Ottawa, Illinois1987

-iii-

Notes for this page

Add a new note
If you are trying to select text to create highlights or citations, remember that you must now click or tap on the first word, and then click or tap on the last word.
One moment ...
Default project is now your active project.
Project items

Items saved from this book

This book has been saved
Highlights (0)
Some of your highlights are legacy items.

Highlights saved before July 30, 2012 will not be displayed on their respective source pages.

You can easily re-create the highlights by opening the book page or article, selecting the text, and clicking “Highlight.”

Citations (0)
Some of your citations are legacy items.

Any citation created before July 30, 2012 will labeled as a “Cited page.” New citations will be saved as cited passages, pages or articles.

We also added the ability to view new citations from your projects or the book or article where you created them.

Notes (0)
Bookmarks (0)

You have no saved items from this book

Project items include:
  • Saved book/article
  • Highlights
  • Quotes/citations
  • Notes
  • Bookmarks
Notes
Cite this page

Cited page

Style
Citations are available only to our active members.
Sign up now to cite pages or passages in MLA, APA and Chicago citation styles.

(Einhorn, 1992, p. 25)

(Einhorn 25)

1

1. Lois J. Einhorn, Abraham Lincoln, the Orator: Penetrating the Lincoln Legend (Westport, CT: Greenwood Press, 1992), 25, http://www.questia.com/read/27419298.

Cited page

Bookmark this page
Constitutional Journal: A Correspondent's Report from the Convention of 1787
Table of contents

Table of contents

  • Title Page iii
  • Contents vii
  • Foreword ix
  • Preface xiii
  • Acknowledgments xix
  • The Convention Delegates xxiii
  • Friday, May 18, 1787 3
  • Saturday, May 19, 1787 5
  • Sunday, May 20, 1787 6
  • Monday, May 21, 1787 11
  • Wednesday, May 23, 1787 12
  • Thursday, May 24, 1787 13
  • Friday, May 25, 1787 15
  • Saturday, May 26, 1787 17
  • Sunday, May 27, 1787 19
  • Monday, May 28, 1787 21
  • Tuesday, May 29, 1787 22
  • Wednesday, May 30, 1787 24
  • Thursday, May 31, 1787 26
  • Friday, June 1, 1787 28
  • Saturday, June 2, 1787 29
  • Sunday, June 3, 1787 31
  • Monday, June 4, 1787 33
  • Tuesday, June 5, 1787 36
  • Wednesday, June 6, 1787 37
  • Thursday June 7, 1787 39
  • Friday, June 8, 1787 40
  • Saturday, June 9, 1787 42
  • Sunday, June 10, 1787 44
  • Monday, June 11, 1787 46
  • Tuesday, June 12, 1787 48
  • Wednesday, June 13, 1787 50
  • Thursday, June 14, 1787 52
  • Friday, June 15, 1787 53
  • Saturday, June 16, 1787 55
  • Sunday, June 17, 1787 57
  • Monday, June 18, 1787 59
  • Tuesday, June 19, 1787 60
  • Wednesday, June 20, 1787 62
  • Thursday, June 21, 1787 64
  • Friday, June 22, 1787 66
  • Saturday, June 23, 1787 68
  • Sunday, June 24, 1787 69
  • Monday, June 25, 1787 71
  • Tuesday, June 26, 1787 73
  • Wednesday, June 27, 1787 75
  • Thursday, June 28, 1787 76
  • Friday, June 29, 1787 78
  • Saturday, June 30, 1787 80
  • Sunday, July 1, 1787 81
  • Monday, July 2, 1787 83
  • Tuesday, July 3, 1787 85
  • Wednesday, July 4, 1787 87
  • Thursday, July 5, 1787 88
  • Friday, July 6, 1787 90
  • Saturday, July 7, 1787 92
  • Sunday, July 8, 1787 94
  • Monday, July 9, 1787 95
  • Tuesday, July 10, 1787 97
  • Wednesday, July 11, 1787 99
  • Friday, July 13, 1787 104
  • Sunday, July 15, 1787 108
  • Tuesday, July 17, 1787 109
  • Wednesday, July 18,1787 111
  • Thursday, July 19, 1787 113
  • Friday, July 20, 1787 115
  • Saturday, July 21, 1787 121
  • Tuesday, July 24, 1787 122
  • Wednesday, July 25, 1787 123
  • Thursday, July 26, 1787 128
  • Saturday, July 28, 1787 129
  • Sunday, July 29, 1787 132
  • Tuesday, July 31, 1787 134
  • Wednesday, August 1, 1787 136
  • Thursday, August 2, 1787 138
  • Friday, August 3, 1787 139
  • Saturday, August 4, 1787 141
  • Sunday, August 5, 1787 143
  • Monday, August 6, 1787 145
  • Tuesday, August 7, 1787 147
  • Wednesday, August 8, 1787 148
  • Thursday, August 9, 1787 150
  • Friday, August 10, 1787 152
  • Saturday, August 11, 1787 154
  • Sunday, August 12, 1787 155
  • Monday, August 13, 1787 159
  • Wednesday, August 15, 1787 161
  • Thursday, August 16, 1787 162
  • Friday, August 17, 1787 167
  • Sunday, August 19, 1787 168
  • Monday, August 20, 1787 170
  • Tuesday, August 21, 1787 171
  • Wednesday, August 22, 1787 173
  • Thursday, August 23, 1787 175
  • Friday, August 24, 1787 179
  • Sunday, August 26, 1787 181
  • Monday, August 27, 1787 183
  • Tuesday, August 28, 1787 184
  • Wednesday, August 29, 1787 186
  • Thursday, August 30, 1787 188
  • Friday, August 31, 1787 192
  • Sunday, September 2, 1787 194
  • Monday, September 3, 1787 195
  • Tuesday, September 4, 1787 197
  • Wednesday, September 5, 1787 199
  • Thursday, September 6, 1787 201
  • Friday, September 7, 1787 204
  • Saturday, September 8, 1787 205
  • Sunday, September 9, 1787 210
  • Wednesday, September 12, 1787 212
  • Thursday, September 13, 1787 214
  • Friday, September 14, 1787 216
  • Saturday, September 15, 1787 218
  • Sunday, September 16, 1787 219
  • Monday, September 17, 1787 221
  • Tuesday, September 18, 1787 223
  • Appendix 1 the Articles of Confederation 227
  • Appendix 2 the Constitution of the United States, 1787 239
  • Notes 253
  • Bibliography 291
  • About the Author 295
Settings

Settings

Typeface
Text size Smaller Larger Reset View mode
Search within

Search within this book

Look up

Look up a word

  • Dictionary
  • Thesaurus
Please submit a word or phrase above.
Print this page

Print this page

Why can't I print more than one page at a time?

Full screen
/ 302

matching results for page

Cited passage

Style
Citations are available only to our active members.
Sign up now to cite pages or passages in MLA, APA and Chicago citation styles.

"Portraying himself as an honest, ordinary person helped Lincoln identify with his audiences." (Einhorn, 1992, p. 25).

"Portraying himself as an honest, ordinary person helped Lincoln identify with his audiences." (Einhorn 25)

"Portraying himself as an honest, ordinary person helped Lincoln identify with his audiences."1

1. Lois J. Einhorn, Abraham Lincoln, the Orator: Penetrating the Lincoln Legend (Westport, CT: Greenwood Press, 1992), 25, http://www.questia.com/read/27419298.

Cited passage

Welcome to the new Questia Reader

The Questia Reader has been updated to provide you with an even better online reading experience.  It is now 100% Responsive, which means you can read our books and articles on any sized device you wish.  All of your favorite tools like notes, highlights, and citations are still here, but the way you select text has been updated to be easier to use, especially on touchscreen devices.  Here's how:

1. Click or tap the first word you want to select.
2. Click or tap the last word you want to select.

OK, got it!

Thanks for trying Questia!

Please continue trying out our research tools, but please note, full functionality is available only to our active members.

Your work will be lost once you leave this Web page.

For full access in an ad-free environment, sign up now for a FREE, 1-day trial.

Already a member? Log in now.