Journalists to Get Awards of Recognition

Article excerpt

Publishers, editors, authors, broadcasters, and writers of Aklan will receive awards of recognition from the Aklan Press Club (APC) and the Publishers Association of the Philippines, Inc. (PAPI) during the First Community Press Summit in Kalibo and Boracay Island (Aklan) on April 25.

To be cited for their outstanding achievements in journalism during the media summit, an event which highlights the 47th foundation anniversary of Aklan province, include:

NVM Gonzales, Felimon Tutay, Felipe M. Delfin, Romeo R. Lachica, Jose Raz Menez, Dioscoro Francisco, Buddy Quimpo, Carlito Q. Panadero, Ludovico Peralta, Dr. Beato A. dela Cruz, Jose S. Parce, Juan B. Roldan, Ramon Concepcion, Eddie Martlino, Roland Ureta, Leopoldo A. dela Cruz, Emiliano Y. Fernandez, Dr. Artemio Nabor, and Roberto Tupaz; posthumous.

Journalists both from print and broadcast, publishing and the academe, are Roman A. dela Cruz, Ronquillo C. Tolentino, Nick I. Marte, Joy delos Reyes, Ben Torre, Paul M. Icamina, Yul Malicsi, Emeterio A. …