Manitoba Movers

Article excerpt


Professional Property Managers Association Inc. announced its 2013 Awards of Excellence recipients at its annual Suite Living Trade Show & Conference: Member of the Year, Mario Lopes of M.R. Lopes Investments Ltd.; Associate Member of the Year, Jordan Hammond, H & C Air Conditioning; Resident Manager of the Year, Greg Saar, Astroid Management Ltd.; Outstanding Customer Service, Altus Group.; Outstanding Community Service, Mario Lopes, M.R. Lopes Investments Ltd.; Long Term Service Award, Lorraine Pearson; Advertising Award, Globe General Agencies; Renovation of the Year, Towers Realty Group -- 21 Mayfair Place; Maintenance Person of the Year, Rupesh Amin, Broadstreet Properties, Landscaping Award, Globe General Agencies -- 415 St. Jean Baptiste, Historical Building of the Year, Globe General Agencies -- 40 Roslyn Road and Property Manager of the Year, Diane Glover, Globe General Agencies.

Karen Adams

head of University of Manitoba Libraries, has received the Canadian Library Association's Outstanding Service to Librarianship Award. Adams has made outstanding contributions to Canadian librarianship in a distinguished career that spans public, government and academic libraries. In part, she was honoured for her leadership on pivotal library issues, such as copyright and access-to-information issues.


The City of Winnipeg Museums Board

has selected its 2013 members: William Dowie, chairman; Judy Wakefield, Leonard Offrowich, Christian Robin, Mary Ann Tisdale, George Toth, Daria Rakowski; co-ordinator, Matthew Komus; administrative support, Marc Lemoine, Josie Marques, Eva Solis, Wolfgang Tiegs. …