Spiritual Writings

Spiritual Writings

Spiritual Writings

Spiritual Writings

Synopsis

Robert Bellarmine (1542-1621), a Jesuit as well as a leading theologian of the Counter-Reformation, had an enormous effect on the religious life of his age. Here are two of his most influential ascetical works: The Mind's Ascent to God, written in the tradition of Bonaventure and John Climacus, and The Art of Dying Well.
Author Advanced search

Oops!

An unknown error has occurred. Please click the button below to reload the page. If the problem persists, please try again in a little while.