The Fifth French Republic: Presidents, Politics and Personalities


This study provides an original introduction to modern French politics and history, focusing specifically on the five presidents spanning from 1959 to the present; de Gaulle, Pompidou, Giscard d'Estaing, Mitterand and Chirac.

Additional information


An unknown error has occurred. Please click the button below to reload the page. If the problem persists, please try again in a little while.