Learning from Six Philosophers: Descartes, Spinoza, Leibniz, Locke, Berkeley, Hume - Vol. 1


In this illuminating, highly engaging book, Jonathan Bennett acquaints us with the ideas of six great thinkers of the early modern period: Descartes, Spinoza, Leibniz, Locke, Berkeley, and Hume. For newcomers to the early modern scene, this lucidly written work is an excellent introduction. For those already familiar with the time period, this book offers insight into the great philosophers, treating them as colleagues, antagonists, students, and teachers.

Additional information

  • 1
Includes content by:
  • Jonathan Bennett
Publisher: Place of publication:
  • Oxford
Publication year:
  • 2001


An unknown error has occurred. Please click the button below to reload the page. If the problem persists, please try again in a little while.