The Modern Age, 1890-1960


The New Oxford History of Music has been planned as a complete survey of music from the earliest times down to the present day, including not only the achievements of the Western world but also the contributions made by Eastern civilizations and primitive societies.

Additional information

Includes content by:
  • Gerald Abraham
  • Martin Cooper
  • Mosco Carner
  • Peter Evans
  • Arthur Hutchings
Publisher: Place of publication:
  • London
Publication year:
  • 1974


An unknown error has occurred. Please click the button below to reload the page. If the problem persists, please try again in a little while.