The Age of Enlightenment, 1745-1790


The late F. W. Sternfeld was a Reader in the History of Music, University of Oxford.

Additional information

Includes content by:
  • A. A. Abert
  • Martin Cooper
  • Roger Fiske
  • Edward Olleson
  • Rosemary Hughes
Publisher: Place of publication:
  • Oxford
Publication year:
  • 1973


An unknown error has occurred. Please click the button below to reload the page. If the problem persists, please try again in a little while.