Ancient and Oriental Music


The New Oxford History of Music is an authoritative ten-volume survey of classical music from ancient times up to 1960. Each volume is devoted to a recognised period in music history, and is written by noted scholars in the field.

Additional information

Includes content by:
  • Laurence Picken
  • Arnold Bake
  • Henry George Farmer
  • Carl H. Kraeling
  • Lucetta Mowry
Publisher: Place of publication:
  • Oxford
Publication year:
  • 1999


An unknown error has occurred. Please click the button below to reload the page. If the problem persists, please try again in a little while.