Minor American Novelists


In this companion volume to his Minor British Novelists,a previous book in this series, Charles Alva Hoyt has brought together eight original, unpublished essays on eight American novelists: Charles Brockden Brown, John William De Forest, Charles Chesnutt, James Branch Cabell, John Dickson Carr, Nathanael West, Flannery O'Connor, and Edward Lewis Wallant. The contributors are Kenneth Bernard, E. R. Hagemann, Robert Farnsworth, Frederick B. Millett, Roger Herzel, Bruce Olsen, Paul Levine, and Charles Hoyt.

Additional information

Publisher: Place of publication:
  • Carbondale, IL
Publication year:
  • 1970


An unknown error has occurred. Please click the button below to reload the page. If the problem persists, please try again in a little while.