Academic journal article The Technology Teacher

2003 Professional Recognition Awards

Academic journal article The Technology Teacher

2003 Professional Recognition Awards

Article excerpt

Professional Excellence Awards

Academy of Fellows
Everett N. Israel, DTE

Award of Distinction
Theodore Lewis

Lockette/Monroe Humanitarian Award
Jeffrey A. Lintz

Wilkinson Meritorious Service Award
Fred Ruda

Special Recognition Award
Walter Deal

Praaken Professional Cooperation Award
Douglas Gorham, IEEE

Outstanding Sales Representative
Frank Gregerio

Distinguished EEA-SHIP
Todd Scheffers

Outstanding Affiliate

J. Russell Bennett (VA)
Sergio Berghesi (Ontario, Canada)
Dennis Bledsoe (KY)
Chuck Bridge, DTE (TX)
Jeff Grimmer, DTE (MN)
Tina Hayden (IN)
Dave Janosz (NJ)
Mark Jones (CA)
Louis Komer (IL)
Joe Leogrande (NY)
Ken McLaughlin (UT)
Lemuel "Chip" Miller (OR)
Lauren Olsen (MI)
Greg Quam, DTE (WI)
Roger Uhl (OH)
Doug Walrath (ID)
Pamela Wilkins (CO)

Distinguished Technology

Richard P. Bray
Chuck Bridge
Jeffrey E. Grimmer
Don W. Kelly
Ethan B. Lipton
Hidetoshi Miyakawa
Greg Quam
Steve Price
Edwin P. Stamper, Jr.

SHIP Awards

Citation for Distinguished Service
John M. Ritz, DTE

Outstanding Undergraduate Student
Jamie Lea

Outstanding Student Award

David Shabram

FTE Scholarships and Grants

Hearlihy/FTE Excellence in Teaching
Technology/Maley/FTE Technology Teacher
Professional Development
Mark Schreiber

FTE Outstanding Undergraduate Student
Brian Herrig

Greer/FTE Grant
Christie Schmitt

Litherland/FTE Outstanding Undergraduate
Douglas Hill

Maley Outstanding Graduate Student

Jason Goodman
Indiana State University

Gilda Klein
Old Dominion University

David Sianez
Virginia Tech

Jaron McMurry
Central Missouri State University

Eric Baird
Ball State University

Janice Adams
Millersville University

Autodesk/ITEA Elementary
Grant Winners

Hemingway ES, ID
Willis Middle School, DE

Program Excellence Award

Sponsored by Paxton Patterson

King Career Center
Anchorage, Alaska

Hermosa Valley School
Hermosa Beach, CA

Cheshire High School
Cheshire, CT

Dodd Middle School
Cheshire, CT

Highland Park School
Manchester, CT

Sleepy Hill Middle School
Lakeland, FL

Idaho Falls High School
Idaho Falls, ID

Ernest Hemingway ES
Ketchum, ID

Ridgewood High School
Norridge, IL

Driver Middle School
Winchester, IN

Ames High School
Ames, IA

Russellville High School
Russellville, KY

Shelby County East MS
Shelbyville, KY

King Middle School
Portland, ME

Concordia R-II
Concordia, MO

Hazel Park High School
Hazel Park, MI

Tupelo High School
Tupelo, MS

Fayette High School
Fayette, MO

Castle Rock Middle School
Billings, MT

South Brunswick High School
Monmouth Junction, NJ

West Brook Middle School
Paramus, NJ

Clinton High School
Clinton, NC

Crestdale Middle School
Matthews, NC

Sweetwater Elementary School
Devils Lake, ND

Worthington Kilbourne HS
Columbus, OH

Lake Middle School
Hartville, OH

Gateway High School
Monroeville, PA

Hunter Middle School
Ooltewah, TN

Eastern Hills High School
Fort Worth, TX

Irma Marsh Middle School
Fort Worth, TX

Burlington High School
Burlington, VT

Arlington Science Focus School
Arlington, VA

Hickory High School
Chesapeake, VA

Northside Middle School
Norfolk, VA

Teacher Excellence Award

Sponsored by Goodheart-Willcox

Mohamad Barbarji
West Point HS, VA

Mark J. … 
Author Advanced search


An unknown error has occurred. Please click the button below to reload the page. If the problem persists, please try again in a little while.