Academic journal article The Technology Teacher

2005 Professional Recognition Awards

Academic journal article The Technology Teacher

2005 Professional Recognition Awards

Article excerpt

Professional Excellence Awards

Academy of Fellows                        Anthony Schwaller
Lockette/Monroe Humanitarian Award         Richard Peterson
Wilkinson Meritorious Service Award         Richard Seymour
Special Recognition Award                Michael Fitzgerald
Prakken Professional Cooperation Award           Flint Wild
Outstanding Sales Representative                 Dan Dudley
Distinguished EEA-SHIP                          Dennis Hurt
TSA-ITEA Scholarship                         Kelly J. Lowry

Outstanding Affiliate Representatives

Region I                                     Mark Nowak, PA
                                        Stephen Andrews, SC
                                     J. Russell Bennett, VA

Region II                               Mike Fitzgerald, IN
                                           Lauren Olson, MI
                                        Sergio Borghesi, ON

Region III                                 Chuck Bridge, TX
                                            Gary Duncan, MO

Region IV                                  Brad Fleener, AK
                                           Terry Hunter, UT
                                          Joe Scarcella, CA
                                           Jerry Busick, CO

Distinguished Technology Educator
Anna Sumner

Scholarships and Grants
Maley/FTE Teacher Scholarship               Michael Weglein
Pitsco/Hearlihy FTE Grant                     Alma Jennings
Outstanding TECA Student Award              Craig E. Harvey
FTE Outstanding Undergraduate Student      Eduardo M. Gomez
Greer/FTE Grant                               David Hopkins
ITEA Elementary Grant                            April Mock
ITEA/EEA-SHIP Undergraduate Scholarship       Jason Jarrett

Lithertand/FTE Outstanding Undergraduate Student
                                           Michael Florence

Maley Outstanding Graduate Student Citation

Curtis Aldric Stanley Campbell

Old Dominion University

Sandra Cavanaugh

California University of Pennsylvania

Michael A. Joy

Millersville University

Wendy A. Ku

The Ohio State University

Polly Quertermus

Georgia Southern University

Mark R. Springston

Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University

Justin G. Watkins

Central Missouri State University

Dustin Wyse-Fisher

Illinois State University

Program Excellence Award Recipients

Sponsored by Paxton Patterson

Elizabeth Middle School

Elizabeth, CO

Middle School of Plainville

Plainville, CT

Lovejoy High School

Lovejoy, GA

Screven County Elementary School

Sylvania, GA

Bellevue Elementary School

Bellevue, ID

Forest City High School

Forest City, IA

Honey Creek Middle School

Terre Haute, IN

Pittsburg Community Middle School

Pittsburg, KS

Southern Middle School

Lexington, KY

Conrad-Utterback Middle School

Conrad, MT

Dundalk High School

Baltimore, MD

Westland Middle School

Bethesda, MD

Forsythe Middle School

Ann Arbor, MI

Chippewa Middle School

Shoreview, MN

John Burroughs School

St. Louis, MO

Amite County High School

Liberty, MS

R. D. and Euzelle P. Smith Middle School

Chapel Hill, NC

East Mecklenburg High School

Charlotte, NC

Steele-Dawson Public School

Steele, ND

Kingswood Regional High School

Wolfeboro, NH

Marlboro Middle School

Marlboro, NJ

Morris Hills High School

Rockaway, NJ

Palmyra-Macedon High School

Palmyra, NY

Austintown Middle School

Youngstown, OH

Frank Ohl Middle School

Youngstown, OH

Cumberland Valley High School

Mechanicsburg, PA

Timberland High School

St. …

Search by... Author
Show... All Results Primary Sources Peer-reviewed


An unknown error has occurred. Please click the button below to reload the page. If the problem persists, please try again in a little while.