Academic journal article The Technology Teacher

2007 Award Winners

Academic journal article The Technology Teacher

2007 Award Winners

Article excerpt

Special Recognition Awards

Academy of Fellows                            James E. LaPorte
Award of Distinction                       John W. Hansen, DTE
Special Recognition Award                    Thomas A. Frawley
Lockette/Monroe Humanitarian Award           Ben K. Yates, DTE
Prakken Professional Cooperation Award            Senta Raizen
Public Understanding of Technology Award          Rodger Bybee
Outstanding Sales Representative Award           James Stepter

Outstanding Affiliate Representatives

Dave Janosz, NJ

Joanne Trombley, PA

Thomas Frawley, NY

Michael Fitzgerald, DTE, IN

Phillip Cardon, MI

John Vaglia, TN

Kendall Gadd, DTE, KY

Michael Daugherty, AR

Dale Widiger, KS

Joel Ellinhuysen, MN

Jim Boe, ND

Mike Beranek, WI

Brad Fleener, AK

Terrie Rust, AZ

Diane Deering, CO

Monti Pittman, ID

Jared S. Storrs, UT

Mike Criner, WA

Distinguished Technology Educators

Pete Brannan

Dan Engstrom

Mike Fitzgerald

Kendall Gadd

Richard Grimsley

Anthony Korwin

Julie Moore

Ivan Mosley

Mark Nowak

Scholarships and Grants

Maley/FTE Teacher Scholarship                    Phyllis Opare
  FTE Grant                     Natalie Boe and Kathleen Lentz
Greer/FTE Grant                                    Robert Holm
FTE Undergraduate Scholarship                      Dan Belford
Litherland/FTE Undergraduate
  Scholarship                                  Danielle Romero

Maley Outstanding Graduate Student Citation

Adrian V. Baker

Millersville University of Pennsylvania

Britton H. Devier

Illinois State University

Thomas K. Ferguson

University of Maryland Eastern Shore

Nathan Hepler

California University of Pennsylvania

Bill Leech

Eastern Michigan University

Kathleen Lentz

Valley City State University

Mark P. Mahoney

Ohio State University

Nathan Mentzer

Utah State University

Harry Lee Stout

Old Dominion University

Program Excellence Award Recipients

Jane Mears Middle School

Anchorage, AK

Cache La Poudre Junior High School

Laporte, CO

Springer Middle School

Wilmington, DE

Lake Forest High School

Felton, DE

Meadow Park Elementary

Port Charlotte, FL

Coastal Middle School

Savannah, GA

Rockdale Career Academy

Conyers, GA

Spencer Community School

Spencer, IA

Sugar-Salem High School

Sugar City, ID

Brownsburg East Middle School

Brownsburg, IN

Winamac Community High School

Winamac, IN

Prairie Hills Middle School

Hutchinson, KS

Madison Middle School

Richmond, KY

Boyle County High School

Danville, KY

Oakdale Middle School

Ijamsville, MD

Long Reach High School

Columbia, MD

Jackson Middle School

Champlin, MN

Monticello High School

Monticello, MN

Senatobia Junior High School

Senatobia, MS

Monroe Country Vocational Center

Aberdeen, MS

Camdenton High School

Camdenton, MO

Bozeman High School

Bozeman, MT

Newfound Regional High School

Bristol, NH

Pennichuck Middle School

Nashua, NH

Churchhill Junior High School

East Windsor, NJ

Spring Hill Middle School

Laurinburg, NC

Wake Forest--Rolesville High School

Wake Forest, NC

Washington Elementary School

Valley City, ND

Orrville High School Industrial Technology

Orrville, OH

Elk City Middle School

Elk City, OK

North Penn High School

Lansdale, PA

Conestoga Valley Middle School

Lancaster, PA

Dr. …

Search by... Author
Show... All Results Primary Sources Peer-reviewed


An unknown error has occurred. Please click the button below to reload the page. If the problem persists, please try again in a little while.