Academic journal article Notes

Music Library Association Administrative Structure 1 April 2008

Academic journal article Notes

Music Library Association Administrative Structure 1 April 2008

Article excerpt


President: Philip R. Vandermeer. Music Library, CB#3906, Wilson Library, 301 South Road, UNC-Chapel Hill, Chapel Hill, NC 27514; 919-966-1113; FAX: 919-843-0418; (2006-7).

VICE PRESIDENT/PERSIDENT ELECT: Ruthann B. McTyre. 2000 Voxman Music Building, University of Iowa, Iowa City, IA 52242-1795; 319-335-3088; FAX 319-335-2637;

RECORDING SECRETATRY: Karen Little. Dwight Anderson Music Library, University of Louisville, 2301 S. Third St., Louisville, KY40292; 502-852-5659; FAX: 502-852-7701; (2006-8).

TREASURER/EXECUTIVE SECRETARY: Brad Short.6500 Forsyth Blvd., Gaylord Music Library, Campus Box 1061, Washington University, St. Louis, MO 63130; 314-935-5529; FAX: 314-935-4263; (appointed 2006).


George Boziwick. Music Division, New York Public Library for the Performing Arts, 40 Lincoln Center Plaza, New York, NY 10023-7498; 212-870-1647; FAX: 212-870-1794;

Eunice Schroeder. Arts Library, University of California, Santa Barbara, CA 93106; 805-893-3612; FAX: 805-893-5879;

Holling Smith-Borne. Blair School of Music, Vanderbilt University, 2400 Blakemore Ave., Nashville, TN 37212; 615-322-5227; FAX: 615-343-0050;


Paul Cary. Jones Music Library, Baldwin-Wallace College, Berea, OH 44017; 440-826-8074; FAX 440-826-6520;

Nancy Lorimer. Music Library, Braun Music Center, Stanford University, Stanford, CA 94305-3076; 650-725-8819; FAX 650-725-1145;

Lois Kuyper-Rushing. Louisiana State University Libraries, Baton Rouge, LA 70803-3300; 225-578-4622;FAX 225-578-6825;

Task Force

Task Force to Review the MLA Committee Structure: Amanda Maple and Jean

Morrow, Co-chairs; Paula Elliot, Bruce Hall, Nancy Nuzzo, Dan Zager

With the goal of ensuring effectiveness in MLA's committee structure and responsiveness to current trends in music librarianship, the task force will undertake a review of the association's current committee structure. The group also will review committee charges and charges of special officers as appropriate. Seeking broad input from MLA's members, the task force will report to the Board at its Fall 2007 meeting. The report will include a summary of the review process and recommendations for changes in the committee structure and/or charges.


BASIC MANUAL SERIES. Editorial Board: Jean Morrow, New England Conservatory, Spaulding Library, 33 Gainsborough Street, Boston, MA 02115; 617-585-1247;, Series Editor (appointed 1998); Linda Barnhart (1998), David Hunter (1998), Deborah Campana (1998), Peter Munstedt (1998).

BASIC MUSIC LIBRARY. Daniel Boomhower, Kent State University, Hugh A Glauser Music Library, D-5 Music and Speech Center, PO Box 5190, Kent, OH 44242; 330-672-1667;, editor (appointed 2006); Edward Komara (2006), Amanda Maple (2006), Liza Vick (2006).

COPYRIGHT WEB SITE: Eric Harbeson, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign, 2104 S. Orchard St., Apt. 301, Urbana, IL, 61801-6510; 217-344-0805; (appointed 2007).

INDEX AND BIBLIOGRAPHY SERIES: Mark A. Palkovic, University of Cincinnati Music Library, 417 Belgen, Cincinnati, OH 45221-0152; 513-556-1964; (appointed 2001).

MUSIC CATALOGING BULLETIN: Michelle S. Koth, Yale University Music Library, PO Box 208240, New Haven, CT 06520-8240; 203-432-0494; (appointed 2001).

NEWSLETTER: Stephen L. Mantz, Davidson College, Music Library, PO Box 7200, Davidson, NC 28035-7200; 704-894-2721; (appointed 2002).

NOTES: James P. …

Search by... Author
Show... All Results Primary Sources Peer-reviewed


An unknown error has occurred. Please click the button below to reload the page. If the problem persists, please try again in a little while.