Academic journal article Phi Delta Kappan

PDK Scholarship Winners

Academic journal article Phi Delta Kappan

PDK Scholarship Winners

Article excerpt

The PDK Educational Foundation annually awards scholarships to prospective educators who have a connection to PDK or who qualify under particular endowed scholarship criteria. 2009 scholarship recipients are listed below. Applications for the 2010 Prospective Educator Scholarships will be available through PDK chapters and online in November 2009.

Endowed Scholarships

The Walling Family Endowed Scholarship ($500): Emily K. Rodgers

The Petermichel Family Endowed Scholarship ($500): Alexandra K. Morris

Margaret L. Hanshaw and Family Scholarship ($500): Kristin S. Lonsway

Lanny Holm Memorial Endowed Scholarship ($1,000): Eric B. Moreno

Pauline B. Gough/Katherine Swann Memorial Scholarship ($1,500): Kayla D. Runion

Jo Ann Ota Fujioka Endowed Scholarship ($500): Rhea K. Sookdeo

Bessie F. Gabbard/Ohio State University Endowed Scholarship ($1,200): Michael J. Becker

Kersey/Oglesby Family Endowed Scholarship ($700): Parthena Savides

George J. and Jessie M. Schmalz Scholarship ($1,000): Kelly L. O'Brien

J. Arnold Webb Scholarship ($500): Stephanie N. Hunter

The Lowell C. and Mary J. Rose Endowed Scholarship--Renewable ($1,250): Anna J. Sabo

Edna Wilhelmina Snell Nichols Scholarship ($1,200): Victor A. Martinez

Meissner Endowed Scholarship ($1,000): Sarah E. Castagna

The John and Lucy Wood Scholarship ($750): Stephanie R. …

Search by... Author
Show... All Results Primary Sources Peer-reviewed


An unknown error has occurred. Please click the button below to reload the page. If the problem persists, please try again in a little while.