Academic journal article The Technology Teacher

2010 Professional Recognition Awards

Academic journal article The Technology Teacher

2010 Professional Recognition Awards

Article excerpt

Special Recognition Awards

Academy of Fellows                     Marc J. de Vries
Award of Distinction                      Gerald F. Day
Special Recognition Award              Ronald G. Barker
 Humanitarian Award                  Richard D. Seymour
Prakken Professional
 Cooperation Award                            Thea Sahr
Wilkinson Meritorious
 Service Award  David                            Janosz
Outstanding Sales
 Representative Award                 Beryl McKinnerney

Outstanding Affiliate Representatives

N. Creighton Alexander, DTE--Georgia

Ken Amos--Indiana

Darrell Andelin--Utah

Stephen Andrews--South Carolina

Mohamad Barbarji--Virginia

Jared Bitting--Pennsylvania

James Boe--North Dakota

Phil Cardon--Michigan

Dan Caron, DTE--New Hampshire

Vinson Carter--Arkansas

Thomas V. Cummings--Florida

Rich Davis--Illinois

Joel Ellinghuysen--Minnesota

Gus Goodwin--Maine

Nancye L. Hart--North Carolina

Tony Korwin, DTE--Colorado

Diane McLaughlin--Alaska

Steve McNaught--Missouri

Ben Nuebel--Colorado

Lauren Olson--Mississippi

Terrie Rust--Arizona

John Vaglia--Tennessee

Greg Wilson--Ohio

Kenneth Zushma--New Jersey

Distinguished Technology Educators

Jeffrey W. Bush

Anthony F. Gilberti

Charles H. Goodwin

James Novotny

Scholarships and Grants

Maley/FTE Teacher Scholarship    Molly Ritz Knack
PITSCO/Hearlihy FTE Grant        Rodney Ragsdale
Greer/FTE Grant                  Benjamin Kinsey
FTE Undergraduate Scholarship    Jennifer Jenkins
Litherland/FTE Undergraduate
  Scholarship                    Megan Jackson

Maley Outstanding Graduate Student Citation

Drew H. Abney, Illinois State University

P. Scott Bevins, Old Dominion University

Scott. E Farmer, Millersville University of Pennsylvania

Frank Fierstein, University of Maryland Eastern Shore

Paul G. Rotstein, State University of New York Oswego

21st Century Fellows

Nathan Mentzer, National Center for Engineering and Technology Education

David W. White, Florida A&M University

Josh Brown, Illinois State University

Wendy A. Ku, Simsbury High School

David Stricker, University of Wisconsin-Stout

Laura J. Hummell, California University of Pennsylvania

Jennifer A. (Jenny) Lee, Old Dominion University

Program Excellence Award Recipients

Alaska                                   Goldenview Middle School
Arizona                                   Oasis Elementary School
Colorado                                    Russell Middle School
District of Columbia          British School of Washington School
Georgia                                     Freedom Middle School
Georgia                                        Tucker High School
Illinois                                   Streamwood High School
Indiana                                Fishers Junior High School
Indiana                                        Goshen High School
Kentucky                             East Jessamine Middle School
Kentucky                              Calloway County High School
Maryland                                Clarksville Middle School
Maryland                                 Severna Park High School
Minnesota                                  Oak View Middle School
Missouri                                       Aurora High School
Missouri                                       Odessa High School
Mississippi                         Batesville Junior High School
North Dakota                      Hatton-Northwood Public Schools
New Jersey                          Red Bank Regional High School
New Jersey                         Montgomery Upper Middle School
New Jersey                            William Armin Middle School
North Carolina                           East Forsyth High School
Ohio                             Colonial Hills Elementary School
Ohio                                       Louisville High School
Oklahoma                Tulsa Public Schools/Carver Middle School
Pennsylvania                             Lower Merion High School
Pennsylvania                      Boyertown Area Junior High East
                                                   & West Centers
Rhode Island                               Smithfield High School
South Dakota                              Todd County High School
South Dakota                                  South Middle School
Texas                                    Flower Mound High School
Texas                                        Hudson Middle School
Utah                                         San Juan High School
Utah                                Bonneville Junior High School
Virginia                                 West Potomac High School
Virginia                           John Wayland Elementary School
Washington                                 Eckstein Middle School
Wisconsin                                    Manawa Middle School
Wisconsin                                   McFarland High School

Teacher Excellence Award Recipients

Marc A. …

Search by... Author
Show... All Results Primary Sources Peer-reviewed


An unknown error has occurred. Please click the button below to reload the page. If the problem persists, please try again in a little while.