Academic journal article Fontes Artis Musicae

Japan / Nippon

Academic journal article Fontes Artis Musicae

Japan / Nippon

Article excerpt

As of 12 May 2014, the IAML Japan branch has 76 members, of which 58 are individuals and 18 institutions. The National Committee, since the last General Meeting on 2 June 2013, consists of the same members as before, namely:

President: Masakata KANAZAWA (Tokyo)

Vice-president: Tsuneko ARAKAWA (Yamanashi University)

Secretary: Yumiko HASEGAWA (former librarian, Kunitachi Music College)

Treasurer: Hiromi HOSHINO (Rikkyo University)

Members at Large: Shin'ya KATO; Shu-Ji LIN; Daisaku MUKAI; Yoko OGURA; Harumichi YAMADA; and Kazune YANAGIHARA.

The election for the National Committee for 2014 to s2016 is under way and the new members will be announced at the next General Meeting on Sunday, 8 June 2014.

Committee meetings have been held twice after the last General Meeting. The first one, on Wednesday, 17 July 2013, formed a special committee for the election and discussed future regular meetings; and the second, on Friday, 28 March 2014, discussed various problems concerning the IAML National Branch of Japan. Another committee meeting will be held on Wednesday, 28 May 2014, primarily to discuss the next General Meeting to be held on Sunday, 8 June 2014 at the Tokyo Geijutsu Gekijo.

Regular meetings have been held twice since the last General Meeting. At the 54th meeting, held on 2 June 2013 after the General Meeting, Yoshio MIYAMA (Keio University) gave a talk on digitization of the more important sources at the well-known Nanki Music Library, followed by the final reports and discussions on the project for training music librarians. …

Search by... Author
Show... All Results Primary Sources Peer-reviewed


An unknown error has occurred. Please click the button below to reload the page. If the problem persists, please try again in a little while.