Academic journal article The Review of Metaphysics


Academic journal article The Review of Metaphysics


Article excerpt

General announcements from the 67th meeting of the Metaphysical Society of America, held 18-20 March 2016, in Annapolis, Maryland:

* Richard Velkley (Celia Scott Weatherhead Professor of Philosophy at Tulane University) has been elected Vice-President/President-elect.

* Daniel A. Dombrowski (Seattle University) has been elected to the Executive Council for a four year term beginning 2017.

* George R. Lucas, Jr. (Notre Dame University) has been elected to a three year term as Secretary-Treasurer (2016-2019).

* Michelle Mahoney (Memorial University of Newfoundland) was awarded the Aristotle Prize for her paper "Agape, Evolution & Chance."

* David Weissman (CUNY) and Nicholas Rescher (University of Pittsburgh) were both awarded the Founder's Medal for lifetime achievement in metaphysics.

* The Founder's Medal Committee is soliciting recommendations from the membership. Nominations, which may (but need not) include a statement of justification, should be sent to

* Dues: If you have yet to send in your 2016 annual dues ($25), it would be greatly appreciated if you'd take a moment to do so as soon as you can. …

Search by... Author
Show... All Results Primary Sources Peer-reviewed


An unknown error has occurred. Please click the button below to reload the page. If the problem persists, please try again in a little while.