Academic journal article ABA Banking Journal

Bankers on the Move

Academic journal article ABA Banking Journal

Bankers on the Move

Article excerpt

Robert de la Cruz was promoted to chairman, president and CEO of First Financial Bank's Hereford. Texas, Region in November 2019 after his predecessor Mike Mauldin was named inaugural director of the Excellence in Banking Program at the Rawls College of Business at Texas Tech University.

The Cape Cod Five Cents Savings Bank in Orleans, Mass., announced in October that Bert Talerman and Matt Burke have been promoted to co-presidents of the bank. Former ABA Chairman Dorothy Savarese remains chairman and CEO.

Clint Stein, COO of Columbia Banking System of Tacoma, Wash., succeeded outgoing CEO Hadley Robbins as part of the bank's multi-year succession plan.

Allegiance Bancshares in Houston announced several leadership changes. Allegiance's president. Steve Retzloff, will become CEO, replacing

George Martinez, who will remain chairman of the company. Retzloff continues to serve as chairman of Allegiance Bank, and Martinez became the bank's vice chairman. Ramon Vitulli III--who is currently president of Allegiance Bank--succeeded Retzloff as the holding company's president. He will also become CEO and COO of the bank. Chief Risk Officer Okan Akin became the bank's president.

Planters Bank and Trust Company, headquartered in Indianola, Miss. …

Search by... Author
Show... All Results Primary Sources Peer-reviewed


An unknown error has occurred. Please click the button below to reload the page. If the problem persists, please try again in a little while.