Academic journal article Nursing Education Perspectives

Faculty NOTES

Academic journal article Nursing Education Perspectives

Faculty NOTES

Article excerpt

The Board of Directors of the American Academy of Nursing has named six Living Legends for 2007: Marie Cowan, PhD1 FAAN; Phyllls G. Ethrkige, MSN, RN, FAAN; Carrie B. Lenburg, EdD, RN, FAAN; Margaret L McClure, EdD, RN, FAAN; Callista Roy, PhD, RN, FAAN; and Gloria R. Smith, PhD, RN, FAAN. A story about Dr. Lenburg's career is featured in the summer issue of the NLN Report

Barbara R. Grumet, JD, has been named dean of the School of Professional Studies of the New York City College of Technology of the City University of New York She is a former executive director of the National League for Nursing Accrediting Commission.

Marcia J. Hern, EdD, RN, has been named dean of the University of Louisville School of Nursing in Kentucky. Her research focuses on adolescent and youth health promotion and risk-taking behaviors, as well as issues in nursing education and nursing leadership.

Sue ldczak,PhD,RN, has been named director of the new nursing program at Siena Heights University in Adrian, Michigan. An RN-BSN program and prelicensure baccalaureate program are planned.

Sharon Judkins, PhD, RN, BC, CNAA, associate professor and director of the Nursing Administration Program in the School of Nursing at the University of Texas at Arlington, has received the Department of Veterans Affairs Nursing Leadership Endowed Fellowship for a second three-year period. The fellowship will continue to support her research on the topic of hardiness and leadership.

Kathryn Leonhardy, PhD, RN, an authority on global health and health care workforce issues, has been named editor of the online news service Heo/thcore Industry Today. She is interim associate dean of academic affairs in the School of Nursing and Health Studies at Georgetown University, Washington, DC, and has an appointment as assistant professor in the Department of International Health.

The University of Arkansas-Fort Smith has announced the appointment of Carolyn Mosley, PhD, RN, CS, FAAN, a member of the NLN Board of Governors, as dean of the College of Health Sciences and professor of nursing. Former dean Brenda Mitchell, DNS, RN, has been named associate provost for academic affairs.

Barbara L. …

Search by... Author
Show... All Results Primary Sources Peer-reviewed


An unknown error has occurred. Please click the button below to reload the page. If the problem persists, please try again in a little while.