Faculty NOTES

Article excerpt

A NUMBER OF NURSE FACULTY have been named Robert Wood Johnson Executive Nurse Fellows for 2007. Jeannette Andrews, PhD, APRN, BC, is chair and associate professor of biobehavioral nursing. Medical College of Georgia, Augusta. Susan Bakewell-Sachs, PhD, RN, APRN, BC, is dean and professor. School of Nursing, Health, and Exercise Science, College of New Jersey, Ewing. Mary Burman, PhD. RN, APRN, BC, is professor and associate dean. College of Health Sciences, University of Wyoming, Laramie. Keela Herr, PhD, RN, FAAN.AGSF, is professor and chair of the College of Nursing, University of Iowa, Iowa City. Kim Hoover, PhD, RN, is associate dean for research and evaluation at the School of Nursing, University of Mississippi Medical Center, Jackson. Gloria McNeal, PhD, APRN, BC. FAAN, is associate professor and associate dean for community and clinical affairs. School of Nursing, University of Medicine and Dentistry of New Jersey, Newark. Beth Ann Swan, PhD, CRNP, FAAN, is associate dean of the graduate program, Jefferson School of Nursing,Thomas Jefferson University, Philadelphia.

The Center for Hispanic Studies in Nursing and Health at the University of Texas at Arlington School of Nursing has announced the appointment of associate professor Donelle Barnes, PhD, RN. as an associate of the center. Dr. Barnes joined the UTASN faculty in August. Patricia Newcomb, PhD RN, PNP, assistant professor of nursing, has been named science director of a new Genomics Translational Research Laboratory at UTASN. Suzanne S. Yarbrough, PhD, RN, has joined UTASN as associate dean for undergraduate programs.

Kathaleen Bloom, PhD, CNM, a professor at the University of North Florida School of Nursing in Jacksonville, was honored by the National Association of Nurse Practitioners for outstanding contributions to the field of women's health research. …


An unknown error has occurred. Please click the button below to reload the page. If the problem persists, please try again in a little while.