Faculty NOTES

Article excerpt

The Robert Wood Johnson Foundation Executive Nurse Fellows program has selected 21 nurses for its 2011 cohort. Among them are the following nurse faculty: Debra Barksdale, PhD, FNP-BC, CNE, FAAN, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill School of Nursing; Ruth Carrico, PhD, RN, FSHEA, CIC, School of Public Health and Information Sciences, University of Louisville, Kentucky; Laurie Lauzon Clabo, PhD, RN, School of Nursing, MGH Institute of Health Professions, Boston, Massachusetts; Jean Giddens, PhD, RN, College of Nursing, University of Mexico Health Sciences Center, Albuquerque; Pamela Jeffries, DNS, RN, FAAN, ANEF, Johns Hopkins University School of Nursing, Baltimore, Maryland; Patricia Morton, PhD, RN, ACNP, FAAN, University of Maryland School of Nursing, Baltimore; and Linda Yoder, PhD, RN, AOCN, FAAN, University of Texas at Austin School of Nursing.

Sara L. Campbell, DNS, RN, NEA-BC, is now dean of the University of South Carolina at Aiken School of Nursing. She was interim dean for Mennonite College of Nursing at Illinois State University.

Chamberlain College of Nursing has announced the appointment of William Richard Cowling, III, PhD, APRN-BC, AHN-BC, FAAN, as vice president of academic affairs. Dr. Cowling launched the first school of nursing PhD program at the University of North Carolina Greensboro, where he served as director. He is active in the Society of Rogerian Scholars and serves as editor of the Journal of Holistic Nursing.

Mary G. Harper, PhD, RN-BC, clinical faculty coordinator at Western Governors University, has received the Belinda E. Puetz Award for Nursing Professional Development. A former director on the Board of Directors for NNSDO, she leads the clinical faculty for the prelicensure BSN program.

Marian Kovatchitch, MS, RN, has been appointed president of the St. …


An unknown error has occurred. Please click the button below to reload the page. If the problem persists, please try again in a little while.