Hector Berlioz

Hector Berlioz: Selected full-text books and articles

Hector Berlioz By Tom S. Wotton Oxford University Press, 1935
French Music: From the Death of Berlioz to the Death of Faure By Martin Cooper Oxford University Press, 1951
Librarian's tip: Discussion of Hector Berlioz begins on p. 8
The Critical Composer: The Musical Writings of Berlioz, Wagner, Schumann, Tchaikovsky, and Others By Irving Kolodin Howell, Soskin, 1940
Librarian's tip: Contains several criticisms written by Berlioz
Treatise on Instrumentation By Hector Berlioz; Theodore Front Edwin F. Kalmus, 1948
The World of Great Composers By David Ewen Prentice-Hall, Inc., 1962
Librarian's tip: "Hector Berlioz (1803-69)" begins on p. 179
Man and His Music: The Story of Musical Experience in the West By Alec Harman; Anthony Milner; Wilfrid Mellers Oxford University Press, 1962
Librarian's tip: "Berlioz" begins on p. 759
Romanticism (1830-1890) By Gerald Abraham Oxford University Press, 1990
Librarian's tip: Discussion of Berlioz in multiple chapters
Music Drama at the Paris Odeon, 1824-1828 By Mark Everist University of California Press, 2002
Librarian's tip: "Berlioz" begins on p. 213
The Historical Performance of Music: An Introduction By Colin Lawson; Robin Stowell Cambridge University Press, 1999
Librarian's tip: "Berlioz: Episode de la Vie d'un Artiste, Symphonie Fantastique en Cinq Parties Op. 14" begins on p. 124
Looking for a topic idea? Use Questia's Topic Generator
Search by... Author
Show... All Results Primary Sources Peer-reviewed


An unknown error has occurred. Please click the button below to reload the page. If the problem persists, please try again in a little while.