Magazine article Parks & Recreation

Calendar of Events

Magazine article Parks & Recreation

Calendar of Events

Article excerpt

Extend the core knowledge of parks and recreation professionals. The most up-to-date listing of national, state and local conferences end workshops is available online at www.nrpa.org. To ensure a listing in Parks & Recreation's Calendar of Events, please provide all pertinent information no less than three months prior to the conference date. Earlier submissions allow readers to better plan their yearly conference schedules, and are encouraged. To be added to the NRPA print and Web calendars, contact Ron Tillman at rtillman@nrpa.org or 703-858-4731.

(a) Indicates an NRPA-sponsored event

NOVEMBER

(a)(b) Nov. 16-21: Pacific Southwest Maintenance Management School, Lake Arrowhead, Calif.

NRPA, Contact: Diane Bombard, 703-858-2187, dbombard@nrpa.org. CEUs available.

(b) Nov. 17-20: Joint Ventures: Partners in Stewardship Conference, Los Angeles, Calif.

National Park Service, Contact: Susan Alden, 510-559-6342.

(e) Nov. 17-21: TRPA State Conference, Knoxville, Tenn.

Tennessee Recreation & Park Association, Contact: 615-494-5770, info@trpa.net.

(b) Nov. 18-21: California Aquatics Management School 2003, Monterey, Calif.

Contact: Alexa Pritchard, 916-774-5949, apritchard@roseville.ca.us.

(f) Nov. 19: PRPS Fall Membership Meeting, Carlisle, Pa.

Pennsylvania Recreation and Park Society, Contact: Emily Schnellbaugh, 814-234-4272, eschnellbaugh@prps.lorg. CEUs available.

(f) Nov. 24-25: 43rd Annual CRPA State Conference and Trade Show, Uncasville, Conn.

Connecticut Recreation and Parks Association, Contact: Mirelle Freedman, 860-721-0384, mfreedman@crpa.com.

DECEMBER

(e) Dec. 3-5: National Playground Safety Institute Course and Exam, Kissimmee, Fla.

Florida Recreation & Park Association, Contact: Loft Kohl, 850-878-3221, lori@frpa.org. CEUs available.

(a)(b) Dec. 3-6: NRPA National Leadership Development School, Palm Springs, Calif.

NRPA, Contact: Diane Bombard, 703-858-2187, dbombard@nrpa.org. CEUs available.

(a)(e) Dec. 4-5: Aquatic Facility Opertor Certification Course, Melbourne, Fla.

NRPA, Contact: Annette Pallowick, 321-723-7141.

(a)(f) Dec. 6-7: Aquatic Facility Opertor Certification Course, Toronto, Ontario, Canada.

NRPA, Contact: John Nutter, 905-761-7920.

(e) Dec. 10-12: 2003 National Public Golf Management Institute, Ft. Myers/Naples, Fla.

NRPA, Contact: Holly Doerflinger, 703-858-2172, hdoerflinger@nrpa.org.

(f) Dec. 10-12: National Playground Safety Institute Course & Exam, State College, Pa.

Contact: Emily Schnellbaugh, 814-234-4272. CEUs available.

(a)(e) Dec. …

Search by... Author
Show... All Results Primary Sources Peer-reviewed

Oops!

An unknown error has occurred. Please click the button below to reload the page. If the problem persists, please try again in a little while.