Magazine article AI Magazine

2004 AAAI Fall Symposium Series

Magazine article AI Magazine

2004 AAAI Fall Symposium Series

Article excerpt

The 2004 AAAI Fall Symposium Series will be held Friday through Sunday, October 22-24, 2004, at the Hyatt Regency Crystal City in Washington, DC. The AAAI Fall Symposium Series will be preceded on Thursday, October 21, by a one-day AI funding seminar, which will be open to all registered attendees of the Fall Symposium series. The titles of the eight symposia are as follows:

* Achieving Human-Level Intelligence through Integrated Systems and Research. Cochairs: Patrick Winston (phw@mit.edu) and Nicholas Cassimatis (cassimatis@itd. nrl.navy.mil)

* Artificial Multiagent Learning. Chair: Sean Luke (sean@cs.gmu. edu)

* Compositional Connectionism in Cognitive Science. Cochairs: Simon Levy (levys@wlu.edu), Ross Gayler (r.gayler@mbox.com.au), and Pentti Kanerva (pkanerva@rni.org)

* Dialogue Systems for Health Communications. Chair: Timothy Bickmore (bickmore@bu.edu)

* The Intersection of Cognitive Science and Robotics: From Interfaces to Intelligence. Chair: Alan Schultz (schultz@aic.nrl.navy.gov)

* Making Pen-Based Interaction Intelligent and Natural. Chain Randall Davis (davis@csail. …

Search by... Author
Show... All Results Primary Sources Peer-reviewed

Oops!

An unknown error has occurred. Please click the button below to reload the page. If the problem persists, please try again in a little while.