The Medical Library Association

Article excerpt

The Medical Library Association has chosen five Fellows. MLA chooses Fellows annually based on the significant contributions they have made to the health sciences information profession and for their commitment to the advancement of MLA's goals.

Karen Brewer is the director and curator of the Ehrman Medical Library at New York University School of Medicine. She is the former president of the Association of Academic Health Sciences Libraries and served on the MLA/AAHSL Joint Legislative Task Force.


Janet S. Fisher was chosen for her dedication and contributions to the association and to the health sciences librarianship profession. She is retired from her position as library director for development and outreach at East Tennessee State University--Johnson City's Quillen College of Medicine Library.


Nunzia Bettinsoli Guise is director of the Annette and Irwin Eskind Biomedical Library at Vanderbilt University Medical Center in Nashville, Tenn. She is also the editor of the Journal of the Medical Library Association.


David Morse, emeritus, Norris Medical Library at the University of Southern California--Los Angeles, was chosen for his impact in the area of biomedical sciences collection development. He helped establish the MLA Collection Development Section; he also chaired it from 1990 to 1991.


Mary L. Ryan is the director of the University of Arkansas Medical Sciences Library--Little Rock. She has served on numerous committees and task forces, including the MLA board of directors. …


An unknown error has occurred. Please click the button below to reload the page. If the problem persists, please try again in a little while.