Magazine article The Futurist

The World Future Society Thanks Recent Donors: A Salute to Our Contributors

Magazine article The Futurist

The World Future Society Thanks Recent Donors: A Salute to Our Contributors

Article excerpt

The World Future Society would like to offer a special salute to those whose financial contributions have been critical to the continued progress of our publications, programs, and services. Without the support of dedicated members and friends, the Society simply could not operate.

A Student Program supported by the Future Generations Fund offering discounted memberships and subsidized registration to the annual conference is a major beneficiary of these generous contributions.

Please excuse us if, for some reason, your name is omitted from the list below. If we have slipped in your case, please let us know so we can list you next time.

If you would like to make a donation to the Society, please use the coupon or use the secure online form at The Society is chartered under U.S. laws (District of Columbia) as a nonprofit, tax-exempt scientific and educational association and recognized by the U.S. Internal Revenue Service as a tax-exempt organization under section 501(c)3 of the Internal Revenue Code. Gifts are deductible on U.S. income tax returns.


Jenifer B. Altman Foundation

CIGNA Insurance

Nathan Cummings Foundation

DDB Amsterdam

Ernst & Young

Fallon Minneapolis

Fidelity Charitable Gift Fund

Foundation For the Future

Gilchrist Institute



Interra Financial

Maletz Family Foundation

Joyce Mertz-Gilmore Foundation

Mexican Chapter

Netherlands Embassy

Oracle Education Foundation

RBC Foundation


Target Corporation

TechCast LLC

Tellier Foundation

Terasem Foundation

United Way of Chicago

President's Circle

J.E. Bramsen

Arnold Brown

Bob Chernow

Edward Cornish

Christopher Haig

Larry Smead


Jeff Cornish

John J. Gottsman

Jim Halperin

Kenneth Hunter

Jay McIntosh

Mylena Pierremont

Chris J. Rufer


Daed Al Sawaf

Roberto C. Dorion

William Holmes

Nat Irvin II

Timothy C. Mack

Michael Marien

John Naisbitt

Jean Sinden

Richard J. Spady

Cynthia G. Wagner


John R. Bermingham

James R. Calvin

Marvin J. Cetron

J.R. Dreier

Mohammed El-Kholy

Esther Franklin

Donald Ray Haas

William E. Halal

Kenneth W. Harris

Donna Heivilin

Steven Heller

Walter Kistler

David Landow

Lynn Maddox

Julio A. Milian

Manuel Morales Jr.

Pamela A. Paul-Shaheen

Mack B. Pearsall

Charles B. Rice Sr.

Edwin Sather

Timothy A. Skinner

Eric Smith

Joseph A. Sylvester

Andrew G. Verzilli

Jared Weiner

Marc Zwelling


Robert H. Appleby

Adolfo I. Autrey Maza

Patricia D. Barker

Robert A. Bean

Douglas Congdon

Alex A. De Jorge

Patrick Gorman

Parker Harvey

Jack Hernandez

Gregory Holland

Debra Hovel

Michihiko Ito

Victor E. Jennings

Dato Sanusi Junid

Edward A. Kennedy

Tim Lim

Richard C. Lonsdale

Sam Lovalenti

Frank Maletz

Dee Martineau

John Mueller

Thomas E. Muller

Richard R. Pieper

Dennis Pirages

Peter E. Preovolos

Arthur B. Shostak

David Pearce Snyder

Gene Stephens

Hamdi Serpil Tuzun

Nico Van Klaveren

Julia Vockrodt

Robert Wallace

Russell W. …

Search by... Author
Show... All Results Primary Sources Peer-reviewed


An unknown error has occurred. Please click the button below to reload the page. If the problem persists, please try again in a little while.