Magazine article Journal of Property Management

IREM Foundation Highlights since We Began

Magazine article Journal of Property Management

IREM Foundation Highlights since We Began

Article excerpt

Since its incorporation as a not-for-profit organization in February 1977, the IREM Foundation has some solid achievements under its belt. Our joint mission with IREM to attract, develop and retain individuals for careers in real estate management drives our efforts to increase the Foundation's capacity and reach.

It is the recognition of our achievements and success that enable us to build and rise to even higher heights. From time to time, we look back to see what has been achieved and use that as a basis for charting our way forward.

Allow us to share with you an historic look at some of the highlights of your Foundation:

1978 Paul H. Rittle, Sr. Memorial Scholarship created with a gift from the Rittle family

1979 Erwin Drucker, CPM was first IREM Foundation President

1988 Produced Minimum Standards for PM Software / Produced Valuing a Property Management Company (updated in 1998 and 2010)

1982 Louise L. and Y.T. Lum Award first presented to Edward N. Kelley, CPM

1983 Lloyd D. Hanford Distinguished Faculty Award first presented to Lloyd D. Hanford, Jr., CPM / Produced Real Estate Management Office Study

1998 Received our largest major gift to date from Barbara and Joseph T. Aveni, CPM

1990 Published Before Disaster Strikes

1991 Collegiate minority scholarship created and named for George M. Brooker, CPM in 1993 / Managing the Future produced with Arthur Andersen

1999 Supported the Restart program Funded (through 2003) scholarship endowment at Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, Blacksburg, Va. …

Search by... Author
Show... All Results Primary Sources Peer-reviewed


An unknown error has occurred. Please click the button below to reload the page. If the problem persists, please try again in a little while.