Magazine article Techniques

Acte Awards Banquet

Magazine article Techniques

Acte Awards Banquet

Article excerpt

ON ONE BLUSTERY EVENING IN DECEMBER, ACTE ROLLED OUT THE RED CARPET (LITERALLY!) for these exceptional individuals to be honored for their commitment and service to career and technical education. More than 500 teachers, administrators, business representatives, friends and family members joined the group of finalists and winners for a dinner celebration that included entertainment from Grammy-award winning singer/songwriter Tim James.

2018 ACTE Member Award Winners

Teacher of the Year

(Sponsored by Express Employment Professionals)

Linda Romano

Postsecondary Teacher of the Year

Sally E. Arnett-Hartwick

New Teacher of the Year

Sara Quintana

Lifetime Achievement Award

Roxanne L. Trees

Carl Perkins Community Service Award

Stephanie Jolliff

Career Guidance Award

(Sponsored by the U.S. Army)

Sharon Barrow

Administrator of the Year

Donna McKethan

2018 ACTE Regional Award Winners

REGION I     Maine        Lifetime Achievement      Cathy Bither
REGION I     New Jersey   New Teacher of the        Keely DiTizio
REGION I     New York     Teacher of the Year       Linda Romano
REGION I     Ohio         Carl Perkins Community    Stephanie Jolliff
                          Service Award
REGION I     Ohio         Postsecondary Teacher     Tracy A Campbell
                          of the Year
REGION I     Ohio         Administrator of the      Tim L. Buschur
REGION II    Alabama      Lifetime Achievement      Kimberly Lee
                          Award                     Mitchell
REGION II    Georgia      Career Guidance Award     Sharon Barrow
REGION II    Georgia      New Teacher of the Year   Amanda McClure
REGION II    Kentucky     Teacher of the Year       J. Wes York
REGION II    Kentucky     Postsecondary Teacher     Kathy Croxall
                          of the Year
REGION II    North        Carl Perkins Community    Christy Cheek
             Carolina     Service Award
REGION II    North        Administrator of          Lee O'Neal
             Carolina     the Year
REGION III   Illinois     Postsecondary Teacher     Sally E.
                          of the Year               Arnett-Hartwick
REGION III   Illinois     New Teacher of the Year   Elizabeth Chambers
REGION III   Minnesota    Teacher of the Year       Jill Johnson
REGION III   Minnesota    Administrator of          Michael Lehn
                          the Year
REGION III   Minnesota    Lifetime Achievement      Jeanette A. … 
Search by... Author
Show... All Results Primary Sources Peer-reviewed


An unknown error has occurred. Please click the button below to reload the page. If the problem persists, please try again in a little while.