Magazine article Techniques

Inside Acte

Magazine article Techniques

Inside Acte

Article excerpt

News from the Association for Career and Technical Education

Mentor Thank You!

Thank you to everyone who volunteered to mentor the New Professionals during the ACTE Convention in San Diego! This new initiative helped first-time convention New Professionals have a positive experience. Mentors included past and current members of the Board of Directors, Region and Division Policy Committee members and ACTE Committee members. All are professionals who are committed to our association and to Career and Technical Education students and teachers. There were many individuals contacted who were unable to be a mentor this year but were enthusiastic in their support for the future. Our thanks extends to all!

Mentoring is a tool we can use in our State Associations, Divisions and Regions to help nurture new leaders and retain members and teachers in our field. We hope mentoring will permeate all areas of our professional community and that this "first step" will spread throughout all structure levels of ACTE.

Thank you ACTE New Professional Mentors!

New professionals

Patricia Lawler
Kenneth August
Sernea Underhill
Willie Gholsten
Laura Lynch
Kris Martini
Teresa Humphrey
Lynda Waller
Marie McDonald
Errol Rumsaroop
Judy Steele
Stephen Rissuto
Carol Jean Parker
Sandra Sykes
Duanne Hoffler
Thavius Lewis
Michael Zimmerman
Kathleen Barnhart
Debbie Ryher
Gavin Allan
Janell Allred
Robin Beyers
Ami lacono
Kathryn Holmes
Penny Hilliard
Steve Lofton
Linda Wilson
Janice Sears
Brinda Berry
Tonya Estep Alberts
Carla Harris
Kathy Foust
GiGi Ekstrom
Debra Hobbs
Don McCormick
Kimberly Nehls
Connie Buzzard
Ronda Rachelle Towey
Keith Rand
Herman McCrae-Arrirellago
Kate Alder
Glennifer Mosher
Marla Hingten
Crystal Buxton
Gina Riggs
Julie Barth
Rose Siminoe
Sandra Casey
Chris Letvin


Charleyne Gilbert
Elizabeth Mowry-Harbstreit
Charlotte Coomer
Janet Batt
Jane King
Margie Doolan
Celestine Williams
Karen Johnson
Pauline Carr
Gene Callahan
Michael McMillen
Emmett Eary
Suanne Knopf
Greg Pierce
Kathy Jo Eliot
Marilyn Jenkins
Daisy Stewart
Linda Phelps
Cynthia Lyon
Vickie O'Dell
Brenda Hurst
Francie Soliday
Brenda Long
Ken Outhier
Sandra Cassity
Harold Valentine
Joanne Wakelyn
Gary Meers
Wendy Smythe
Nell Edmunds
Joe Burke
Doug Hammer
Lloyd Petrie
Mike Gillispie
Dan Smith
Harvey Link
Mary Jacquart
Russ Backman
Roger Foelske
Tom Lopp
Lyn Velle
Jesse Hudson
Shirley Peterson
Colleen Keffeler
Charlotte Mohling
Vickie Flanders
Mark Johnson
Abby Reynolds

ACTE's National Policy Seminar Convenes April 1-3 in Washington, DC

ACTE's 2001 National Policy Seminar kicks off on April 1 at the Washington Renaissance Hotel and the deadline for making room reservations at the special conference rates is March 10. …

Author Advanced search


An unknown error has occurred. Please click the button below to reload the page. If the problem persists, please try again in a little while.