Magazine article Scandinavian Review

Foundation Patrons and Officers 1911-2011

Magazine article Scandinavian Review

Foundation Patrons and Officers 1911-2011

Article excerpt



1912-1947 His Majesty King Christian X

1947-1972 His Majesty King Frederik IX

1972-present Her Majesty Queen Margrethe II


1912-1958 His Majesty King Haakon VII

1958-1990 His Majesty King Olav V

1991-present His Majesty King Harald V


1912-1950 His Majesty King Gustaf V

1950-1974 His Majesty King Gustaf Vl Adolf

1975-present His Majesty King Carl XVI Gustaf


1961-1981 His Excellency Urho Kekkonen. President

1982-1994 His Excellency Mauno Koivisto. President

1994-2000 His Excellency Martti Ahtisaari. President

2000-present Her Excellency Tarja Halonen, President


1950-1952 His Excellency Svein Bjornsson, President

1952-1968 His Excellency Asgeir Asgerisson, President

1968-1980 His Excellency Kristj?n Eldjarn, President

1980-1996 Her Excellency Vigd?s Finnbogadottir, President

1996-present His Excellency Olafur Ragnar Grfmsson, President


1948-1967 Llthgow Osborne

1968 Charles S. Haight, Jr.

1968-1970 Hans Christian Sonne

1970 Thomas K. Roche

1971-1976 Charles S. Haight, III

1977-1980 C. Peter Strong

1980-1983 Leiv A. Arntzen

1983-1985 Goran F. Holmquist

1985-1988 John R. Nelson

1988-1991 0ivind Lorentzen, Jr.

1991-1995 James K. Howard

1995-2000 Albert R. Dowden

2000-2003 Kristjan T. Ragnarsson, M. D.

2003-2006 Christian R. Sonne

2006-2009 Bard E. …

Search by... Author
Show... All Results Primary Sources Peer-reviewed


An unknown error has occurred. Please click the button below to reload the page. If the problem persists, please try again in a little while.