Magazine article Screen International

Good Universe Adds Trio of Titles to EFM Slate

Magazine article Screen International

Good Universe Adds Trio of Titles to EFM Slate

Article excerpt

EXCLUSIVE: Helen Lee-Kim and the sales team arrive in Berlin with a fresh slate of third-party fare that features Gold Circle's In A Dark Place and The Unholy as well as The Safran Company's Best Night Ever.

Gold Circle will fully finance In A Dark Place and has set UK director Bharat Nalluri to direct from a screenplay by Stacey Menear.

Jane Levy is in discussions to star in the psychological thriller in the vein of The Others and The Innocents, about a fragile young American who travels to England to work as a nanny for a most unusual charge. Levy stars in Sony/Tri-Star's The Evil Dead reboot set to open in April.

Gold Circle chief Paul Brooks produces with Roy Lee and Jim Wedaa while Circle COO Scott Niemeyer will serve as executive producer alongside John Middleton. Gold Circle's Brad Kessell brought in the script and will oversee the production, scheduled to commence in spring.

Joseph Fiennes and Morena Baccarin from the TV smash Homeland will star in Gold Circle's supernatural thriller The Unholy. …

Search by... Author
Show... All Results Primary Sources Peer-reviewed

Oops!

An unknown error has occurred. Please click the button below to reload the page. If the problem persists, please try again in a little while.