Magazine article Screen International

AMPAS Board Elects Governors

Magazine article Screen International

AMPAS Board Elects Governors

Article excerpt

Five first-time governors have been elected to the Academy Of Motion Picture Arts And Sciences board.

The first-time governors are: Kate Amend, documentary branch; Daniel R Fellman, executives branch; Albert Berger, producers branch; Bob Rogers, short films and feature animation branch; and Mark Mangini, sound branch.

Re-elected governors are: Annette Bening, actors branch; Lora Kennedy, casting directors branch; Jeffrey Kurland, costume designers branch; Rick Carter, designers branch; Michael Tronick, film editors branch; Kathryn Blondell, make-up artists and hairstylists branch; Cheryl Boone Isaacs, public relations branch; and Phil Robinson, writers branch.

Returning to the board after a hiatus are: governors Caleb Deschanel, cinematographers branch; Edward Zwick, directors branch; Charles Bernstein, music branch; and Bill Taylor, visual effects branch.

The Academy's 17 branches are each represented by three governors, who may serve up to three consecutive three-year terms.

Governors who were not up for re-election and who continue on the board are Ed Begley, Jr and Tom Hanks, actors branch; David Rubin and Bernard Telsey, casting directors branch; John Bailey and Dante Spinotti, cinematographers branch; Deborah Nadoolman Landis and Judianna Makovsky, costume designers branch; Jim Bissell and Jan Pascale, designers branch; and Kathryn Bigelow and Michael Mann, directors branch. …

Search by... Author
Show... All Results Primary Sources Peer-reviewed


An unknown error has occurred. Please click the button below to reload the page. If the problem persists, please try again in a little while.