Magazine article Screen International

Film London Microwave Shortlist Revealed

Magazine article Screen International

Film London Microwave Shortlist Revealed

Article excerpt

Low budget production scheme selects 12 projects; hits diversity target.

Film London Microwave has announced a shortlist of 12 projects for the development stage of its next edition.

The shortlisted projects and teams are:

* The Blue House, Patrick Dickinson (writer and director), Sophie Venner (producer)

* Butterfly Kisses, Greer Ellison (writer), Rafal Kapelinski (director), Merlin Merton and David Braithwaite (producers)

* Daphne's Inferno, Nico Mensinga (writer) Peter Mackie Burns (director) Valentina Brazzini and Tristan Goligher (producers)

* Engaged, James Condon (writer) Adam Randall (director) Bennett McGhee and Matt Wilkinson (producers)

* Kill Her Witch, Faye Gilbert (writer and director), Yaw Basoah (producer)

* The New Thirty, Wendy Okoi-Obuli (writer), Remi Vaughan-Richards (director), Yvonne Isimeme Ibazebo (producer)

* Night Dances, Johnny Kenton (writer and director), Jo Allan (producer)

* The Opposite of Everything, Ruth Pickett (writer), Nour Wazzi ( director), Stephen Smith (producer)

* Punch, Ruth Ivo (writer and director), Rachel Wardlow (producer)

* Unsung, Ayndrilla Singharay (writer), Liam Creighton (director) Fiona Black (producer)

* The Visitor, Sebastian Godwin (writer and director), Hugo Godwin (producer)

* Worm, Keir Burrows (writer and director), Dieudonnée Burrows (producer)

The 12 teams will undertake a five-day training 'bootcamp', Microschool, and shortlisted filmmakers will receive up to £10,000 development funding for the first time. …

Search by... Author
Show... All Results Primary Sources Peer-reviewed


An unknown error has occurred. Please click the button below to reload the page. If the problem persists, please try again in a little while.