Magazine article Variety

British Independent Film Award Noms

Magazine article Variety

British Independent Film Award Noms

Article excerpt

The Richard Harris Award

Emma Thompson will be honored with the Richard Harris Award, which recognizes contribution to British film by an actor. Previous winners have included John Hurt, David Thewlis, Bob Hoskins, Jim Broadbent, Daniel Day-Lewis, Helena Bonham Carter, Ralph Fiennes, Michael Gambon and Julie Walters. Thompson was nominated in 1998 and 2008.

Best British Independent Film

* "71"

* "Calvary"

* "Mr. Turner"

* "Pride"

* "The Imitation Game"


* John Michael McDonagh, "Calvary"

* Lenny Abrahamson, "Frank"

* Matthew Warchus, "Pride"

* Mike Leigh, "Mr. Turner"

* Yann Demange, .71Debut


* Daniel Wolfe, Matthew Wolfe, "Catch Me Daddy'

* HongKhaou, "Lilting"

* lain Forsyth, Jane Pollard, "20,000 Days on Earth"

* Morgan Matthews, "X+Y"

* Yann Demange, "71"


* Graham Moore, "The Imitation Game"

* Gregory Burke, "7T

* John Michael McDonagh, "Calvary"

* Jon Ronson, Peter Straughan, "Frank"

* Stephen Beresford, 'Pride


* Allda Vlkander. …

Search by... Author
Show... All Results Primary Sources Peer-reviewed


An unknown error has occurred. Please click the button below to reload the page. If the problem persists, please try again in a little while.