Magazine article IAJRC Journal

Back in the Neighborhood

Magazine article IAJRC Journal

Back in the Neighborhood

Article excerpt

Pete Neighbour

Back In The Neighborhood

Self Produced (no # assigned)

Pete Neighbour (cl) Nat Steele (vbs) Jim Mullen (g) David Newton (p) Andrew Cleyndert (b) Tom Gordon (d) Louise Cookman (vcl - trks 4, 9). London, England, September 8 & 9, 2014

I Want To Be Happy/Boulevard Of Broken Dreams/I May Be Wrong But I Think You're Wonderful/You Make Me Feel So Young/Opus One/Com Sunday/Liza/What Will I Tell My Heart/Teach Me Tonight/Willow Weep For Me/A Foggy Day/After You've Gone. TT 64:05

This compact disc is well titled. Pete Neighbour was born and grew up in London, England. He moved to South Carolina only after meeting the lady who is now his wife. The musicians on this disc are all from the London area except for Nat Steele. In fact, Andrew Cleyndert and Pete Neighbour grew up together in East London. One would think this group of players worked together all the time but that is not the case. In fact Pete earns his bread mostly working on cruise ships. For more details on Mr. Neighbour I would refer you to our December, 2012 issue where two other discs by this gifted clarinetist are reviewed. …

Search by... Author
Show... All Results Primary Sources Peer-reviewed


An unknown error has occurred. Please click the button below to reload the page. If the problem persists, please try again in a little while.