Magazine article Texas Library Journal

Tla Awards

Magazine article Texas Library Journal

Tla Awards

Article excerpt

It is awards season again. Be sure to check the TLA website for information about association-wide awards and unit-level awards.

* Librarian of the year award: Recognizes extraordinary leadership or service within the library community within the past 12-18 months.

* Distinguished Service award: Recognizes outstanding and continuing service in one or more areas of the library profession.

* Lifetime achievement award: Recognizes an exemplary career in librarianship.

* Outstanding Services to libraries award: Given to an individual or to an organization in recognition of outstanding lay advocacy.

* Wayne Williams library project of the year award: Recognizes a project that exemplifies the highest levels of achievement, professional standards, and inspiration to other libraries.

* Libraries Change Communities award: Given to a collaborative community effort that recognizes positive achievements and promotes outstanding library-based initiatives in Texas.

* Benefactor(s) award: Recognizes substantial donations. …

Search by... Author
Show... All Results Primary Sources Peer-reviewed


An unknown error has occurred. Please click the button below to reload the page. If the problem persists, please try again in a little while.