Magazine article Techniques


Magazine article Techniques


Article excerpt

2015 ACTE Award Winners

In November 2014 at the Awards Banquet at CareerTech VISION in Nashville, ACTE recognized the following career and technical educators, professionals and business leaders for 2015:

Teacher of the Year

Clyde McBride, Kayenta Unified School District, Kayenta, Arizona (sponsored by Express Employment Professionals)

Career Guidance Award

Jeanle Bragg, Denton Independent School District, Denton, Texas (sponsored by Kuder)

Administrator of the Year

Gregory Shipp, Conroe Independent School District, Conroe, Texas

Postsecondary Teacher of the Year

Janet Burns, Georgia State University, Atlanta, Georgia

New Teacher of the Year

Eric Mathews, Akron Public Schools, Akron, Ohio

Carl Perkins Community Service Award

Kristal Young, Monticello Middle School, Monticello, Arkansas

Lifetime Achievement Award

Leslie Watkins, McCracken County Schools (Retired), Paducah, Kentucky

Business Leader of the Year

Timm Boettcher, President and CEO, Realityworks, Inc.

Business of the Year

Emerson Climate Technologies, Sidney, Ohio

Champion of the Year

Lee Leffingwell, Mayor of Austin, Texas

2016 Awards

In March 2015, 35 state associations moved a record 128 state Member Award winners forward for consideration at the region level for the 2016 awards program. …

Search by... Author
Show... All Results Primary Sources Peer-reviewed


An unknown error has occurred. Please click the button below to reload the page. If the problem persists, please try again in a little while.