Magazine article Policy & Practice

National Summer Conference

Magazine article Policy & Practice

National Summer Conference

Article excerpt

July 17-19, 2005

1. APHSA Board members Gary Stangler, executive director of the Jim Casey Youth Opportunities Initiative; Jim Hine, commissioner of the Texas Department of Aging and Disability Services; Deborah Marley, assistant secretary of Washington's Economic Services Administration; and Howard Hendrick, director of the Oklahoma Department of Human Services, at the Summer Conference Board meeting.

2. APHSA Board members Mary Urzi, director of Family Support Services, Wake County Human Services Department, North Carolina; Nancy Rollins, director, Division for Children, Youth and Families, New Hampshire Department of Health and Human Services; and David Berns, director of the Arizona Department of Economic Security.

3. APHSA Board members John Cuddy, director of technology and information services at Oregon's Salem-Keizer Public Schools system, and Bard Shollenberger, director of government relations at ACS State and Local Solutions.

4. Board member Michael Coulson, director in the Bureau of Program Support, Office of Income Maintenance, Pennsylvania Department of Public Welfare.

5. Mark Tajima, principal analyst at the Los Angeles County Office of Public and Social Services, asks a question at the National Association of TANF Administrators roundtable. Behind him is Tamela Griffin, assistant director at the Texas Department of Family and Protective Services.

6. Joel Potts, chief of federal relations at the Ohio Department of Job and Family Services, and Joni Jones, director of the Division of County Operations in Arkansas' Department of Human Services, at the NASTA roundtable.

7. Mary L. Nelson (right), recipient of the 2005 Betsey R. Rosembaum Award for Excellence in Public Child Welfare Administration, poses with the award's namesake.

8. Richard Anderson, director of the Utah Child and Family Services, APHSA Executive Director Jerry Friedman and Larry Brown, deputy commissioner, Division of Development and Prevention Services, New York State Office of Children and Family Services, at the NAPCWA reception.

9. Wayne Stephenson, executive director of the Maryland Department of Human Resources; Lloyd Malone, child welfare administrator at the El Paso County Department of Human Services, Colorado; APHSA Board member David Berns; and Ramona Foley, assistant director of the Oregon Department of Human Services' Children, Adults and Family division. …

Search by... Author
Show... All Results Primary Sources Peer-reviewed


An unknown error has occurred. Please click the button below to reload the page. If the problem persists, please try again in a little while.