The 1995 NRPA Award Winners

Article excerpt

Practitioner Award

Douglas G. Anderson, USA, Ft. McCoy, Wisconsin Robert Pratt, USN, Naval Air Station, Fallon, Nevada Everett D. Tisdale, Fort Dix, New Jersey

Fellow Award

Kim Mobley-Carmody, USN, Naval Air Station Miramar, California Martin A. Price, USA, Fort Knox, Kentucky

Executive Fellow Award

Phillip Heeg, USAF, SVSHQ, San Antonio, Texas Calvin R. Ishee, Jr., USAF, Keesler, Mississippi Anne Panattoni, USN, Miramar, California Mary Beth Reinhart, USA, White Sands, New Mexico Kimberly V. Schawe, USMC, Camp Pendleton, California

Distinguished Fellow Award

Tom Jelcick, USN, COMNAV Base, Seattle, Washington

Lifetime Service Award

Arne Ardell, USA, Washington, DC William K. Clement, USN, Naval Station, Charleston, South Carolina

Special Citation Award

John Earles, USN, Lemoore, California

For information about how to apply for the 1996 Armed Forces Recreation Society Meritorious Awards contact: Harriet E. Rice, Fax (703 325-4686 E-Mail riceh(at) Deadline: April 1996


Distinguished Fellow Award

Lori Daniel, CLP Donna Pond Watson, CLP

Meritorious Service Award

Professional Clement M. Lemire, CLP; Neil A. Ofsthun

Citizen Ronald D. Lehman

National Fitness City Award

City of Rockville, MD

For information about how to apply for the 1996 American Park and Recreation Society Awards contact: Bob Robertson. (9071 274-2502 Deadline: May 17


Pamela J. Sheets, University of Georgia and Penn State University

Richard Batty, Penn State University

Todd Humes, Colorado State University

Caroline Little, Indiana University

For information about how to apply for the 1996 Student Branch Presidential Awards contact: Student Branch President, (703) 820-4940 Deadline: Summer

Class I Maryland National Capital Park and Planning Commission, Riverdale, MD

Class II Rockford Park District, Rockford, IL

Class III Public Works Department, Sioux City, IA

Class IV Glen Ellyn Park District, Glen Ellyn, II

Class V North Peninsula Recreation, Nikiski, AK

For information about how to apply for the 1996 National Excellence in Aquatics Awards contact: Walt Johnson. (847)843-7529 Deadline: November 30

Presidential Awards

Ellen Broach, CTRS

Ginny Albert

Paul McNamara

Rose Roth, CTRS

Individual Citation

Betty Cornelius

Meritorious Service Award

Kenneth Mobliy, CTRS

Richard MacNeil

For information about how to apply for the 1996 National Therapeutic Recreation Society Awards contact:

Rikki Epstein, (703)578-5548 Deadline: Spring


Organization Award

Department of Senior Affairs, Albuquerque, New Mexico

Member of the Year

Beth VanDerveer

For information about how to apply for the 1996 Leisure and Aging Section Awards contact: Rikki Epstein. …


An unknown error has occurred. Please click the button below to reload the page. If the problem persists, please try again in a little while.