Magazine article Screen International

Pula Fest Unveils 2015 Line-Up

Magazine article Screen International

Pula Fest Unveils 2015 Line-Up

Article excerpt

Croatia's Pula Film Festival (July 18-25) has announced the programme for its 62nd edition.

The Croatian programme saw 75 films submitted - 28 features, 47 shorts - of which 14 features, including Cannes hit The High Sun by Dalibor Matanic, and 16 shorts were selected.

The International Competition includes 14 features, and 12 shorts out of competition.

Pula will be the first festival in Croatia to show a TV series, Dennis Kelly's UK production Utopia.

Other features to play out of competition include three US crowdpleasers: Minions by Kyle Balda and Pierre Coffin; Pixels by Chris Columbus; and Terminator Genisys by Alan Taylor.

Pula's offerings also include the Short Matters short programme presented with the European Film Academy; the Dizalica strand for 16-to 21 year-olds; and the children's programme Pulica.


* We Will Be The World Champions, Darko Bajic

* The Girls - Life of Another, Andrea Staka

* Children of Transition, Matija Vuksic

* Naked Island, Tiha Gudac

* Ungiven, Branko Schmidt

* Love or Death, Daniel Kusan

* No One's Child, Vuk Rsumovic

* Consumed, Borut Separovic

* The Spirits Diary, Damir Cucic

* The Enchanting Porkers, Ivan Livakovic

* These are the Rules, Ognjen Svilicic

* You Carry Me, Ivona Juka

* Zagreb Stories Vol. 3, grupa autora

* The High Sun, Dalibor Matanic


* Corn Island, George Ovashvili (Georgia)

* Out of Nature, Ole Giaever and Marta Vold, (Norway)

* The Summer of Sangalie, Alante Kavaite (Lithuania, France, Netherlands)

* 600 Miles, Gabriel Ripstein (Mexico)

* Koza, Ivan Ostrochovský (Slovakia, Czech Republic)

* Ned Rifle, Hal Hartley, (US)

* Bota, Thomas Logoreci (Albania, Italy, Kosovo)

* Next To Me, Stevan Filipovic (Serbia) [world premiere]

* For Some Inexplicable Reason, Gabor Reisz (Hungary)

* Dheepan, Jacques Audiard (France)

* The Lobster, Yorgos Lanthimos (Greece, UK, Ireland, Netherlands, France)

* Snake Brothers, Jan Prusinovský (Czech Republic)

* Parabellum, Lukas Valenta Rinner (Argentina, Austria, Uruguay)

* Trash, Stephen Daldry (UK)

The International jury comprises Olinka Vistica, Srdjan Drogojevic and Christopher Goodwin. …

Search by... Author
Show... All Results Primary Sources Peer-reviewed


An unknown error has occurred. Please click the button below to reload the page. If the problem persists, please try again in a little while.