Magazine article Screen International

'Mad Max', 'Room' in Camerimage Competition

Magazine article Screen International

'Mad Max', 'Room' in Camerimage Competition

Article excerpt

The titles in the running for the main competition at the 23rd Camerimage (Nov 14-21), the International Film Festival of the Art of Cinematography, have been revealed.

A total of 15 films will vie for the Golden Frog, Silver Frog and Bronze Frog awards, to be awarded to those titles representing the greatest achievements in cinematography at the festival, held in the Polish city of Bydgoszcz.

13 Minutes (Ger)

dir. Oliver Hirschbiegel, cin. Judith Kaufmann

The 33 (Chile)

dir. Patricia Riggen, cin. Checco Varese

Brooklyn (Can-UK-Ire)

dir. John Crowley, cin. Yves Belanger

Carol (UK-US)

dir. Todd Haynes, cin. Ed Lachman

I Saw The Light (US)

Marc Abraham, cin. Dante Spinotti

Mad Max: Fury Road (Aus)

dir. George Miller, cin. John Seale

The Midwife (Fin)

dir. Antti J. Jokinen', cin. Rauno Ronkainen

Rams (Den-Ice)

dir. Grímur Hákonarson, cin. Sturla Brandth Grøvlen

The Red Spider (Cze-Slo-Pol)

dir. Marcin Koszalka, cin. Marcin Koszalka

Room (Ire)

dir. Lenny Abrahamson, cin. Danny Cohen

Sicario (US)

dir. Denis Villeneuve, cin. Roger A. Deakins

Son of Saul (Hun)

dir. Lazlo Nemes, cin. Mátyás Erdély

Suffragette (UK)

dir. Sarah Gavron, cin. Eduard Grau

Warsaw 44 (Pol)

dir. Jan Komasa, cin. Marian Prokop

Wolf Totem (Chi-Fra)

dir. Jean-Jacques Annaud, cin. Jean-Marie Dreujou

Last year's Golden Frog was won by Andrey Zvyagintsev's Leviathan, on which Mikhail Krichman was cinematographer.


The Festival's Award for Outstanding Achievements in Documentary Filmmaking will be presented to Polish director Marcel Lozinski. …

Search by... Author
Show... All Results Primary Sources Peer-reviewed


An unknown error has occurred. Please click the button below to reload the page. If the problem persists, please try again in a little while.