Magazine article American Scientist

Sigma XI Members Elected as 2017 AAAS Fellows

Magazine article American Scientist

Sigma XI Members Elected as 2017 AAAS Fellows

Article excerpt

The American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) Council elected the following Sigma Xi members among its 2017 Fellows in recognition of their contributions to innovation, education, and scientific leadership. The new Fellows were recognized on February 17 during the 2018 AAAS Annual Meeting in Austin, Texas. Congratulations!

Section on Agriculture, Food, and Renewable Resources

Sylvie M. Brouder, Purdue University

Changhui Peng, University of Quebec at Montreal (Canada)

Thomas Edward Spencer, University of Missouri, Columbia

Section on Anthropology

Marilyn A. Norconk, Kent State University

Michael E. Smith, Arizona State University

Section on Astronomy

AmyJ. Barger, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Karen S. Bjorkman, University of Toledo

Steven Robert Federman, University of Toledo

Wilton Turner Sanders III, NASA (retired)

Section on Atmospheric and Hydrospheric Sciences

Christopher J. Poulsen, University of Michigan

Section on Biological Sciences

Craig W. Benkman, University of Wyoming

David A. Bernlohr, University of Minnesota

Adriana Darielle Mejia Briscoe, University of California, Irvine

Carla Eva Cáceres, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

James J. Champoux, University of Washington

Sudhansu K. Dey, Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center/University of Cincinnati

Andrea Genevieve Grottoli, The Ohio State University

Ashley T. Haase, University of Minnesota Medical School

Sally D. Hacker, Oregon State University

Iqbal Hamza, University of Maryland

Geoffrey E. Hill, Auburn University

Marlha S, Hunter, University of Arizona

Robert B. Jackson, Stanford University

John L. Koprowski, University of Arizona

Ian Gregory Macara, Vanderbilt University

Lynn Bloxom "Marly" Martin II, University of South Florida

Randolph Martin Nesse, Arizona State University

Robert B. Petersen, Central Michigan University College of Medicine

Amanda D. Rodewald, Cornell University

Jason R. Rohr, University of South Florida

Ellen V. Rothenberg, California Institute of Technology

Thomas Dyer Seeley, Cornell University

Stephen M. Shuster, Northern Arizona University

Richard B. Simerly, Vanderbilt University School of Medicine

Jay F. Storz, University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Sharon M. Swartz, Brown University

Kathleen Kay Treseder, University of California, Irvine

Lisette P. Waits, University of Idaho

Mark T. Wallace, Vanderbilt University

Susan S. Wallace, University of Vermont

Joshua S. Weitz, Georgia Institute of Technology

Wei Yan, University of Nevada, Reno School of Medicine

Section on Chemistry

IgorV. Alabugin, Florida State University

Marvin H. Caruthers, University of Colorado Boulder

Ronald C. Cohen, University of California, Berkeley

Sean M. Decatur, Kenyon College

Peter K. Dorhout, Kansas State University

Michael L. Gross, Washington University in St, Louis

Jeffrey B. Johnson, Hope College

Gerald F. Joyce, Salk Institute for Biological Studies/Genomics Institute of the Novartis Research Foundation

Susan M. Lunte, University of Kansas

Anne J. McNeil, University of Michigan

Kristopher McNeill, Swiss Federal Institute of Technology (Switzerland)

Qing-Xiang Amy Sang, Florida State University

Laura Smilowitz, Los Alamos National Laboratory

William Tumas, National Renewable Energy Laboratory

Marcey L. Waters, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Winnie Kwai-Wah Wong-Ng, National Institute of Standards and Technology

Section on Education

David J. Asai, Howard Hughes Medical Institute

Roger H. …

Search by... Author
Show... All Results Primary Sources Peer-reviewed


An unknown error has occurred. Please click the button below to reload the page. If the problem persists, please try again in a little while.