CQU Students Graduate Today

Article excerpt

MORE than 100 CQUniversity students will celebrate the completion of their studies at a graduation ceremony today at the Pilbeam Theatre, from 2pm.

Students will be graduating from such programs including business, engineering, sports science and learning management. On the day 13 students will also receive doctorates.

Advanced Diploma of Information Technology

Leonard Hamilton Wilson

Associate Degree of Building Surveying

Arasaratnam Pranavendran

Associate Degree of Learning Management

Patsy Ann Salmond

Bachelor of Accounting

Anabella Austin, Sandesh Bhusal, Kumar Bishta, Putri Rimba Sari Carter, Bharat Dahal, Katherine Louise Duncan, Hannah Kate Foley, Catherine Dana Gibson, Nathan David Hubbard, Janelle Joyce Long, Jessica Kate Martin, Tam Nguyen, Courtney Patrice Nicholson, Charleen Riley, Kshitij Sitoula

Bachelor of Accounting with Distinction

Cornelia Brinsley, Megan Elizabeth Schafferius

Bachelor of Biomedical Science

Emma Catherine Mahoney

Bachelor of Building Design

Shane Mark Raso

Bachelor of Business

Matthew John Bradley

Bachelor of Business (Human Resources Management)

Lauren Amy Cooper, Darron Shane Crocker, Simone Maree Hall, Natalie Maree Hitchen, Alana Kate Murphy

Bachelor of Business (Management)

Kathryn Mary Hopkins

Bachelor of Business (Management) with Distinction

Kellie Morgan Swanepoel

Bachelor of Business (Marketing)

Jared Feehely, Jessica Leigh Sammut, Justin Daniel Stitt, Matthew James Taylor

Bachelor of Engineering (Civil) (Co-op) and a Diploma of Professional Practice (Engineering)

Benjamin James Crowley, Daniel Hooper, Adeah Kabai, Leigh Stephen Smith

Bachelor of Engineering (Electrical)

Darrell John Newsome

Bachelor of Engineering (Mechanical) (Co-op) and a Diploma of Professional Practice (Engineering)

Brodie Phillip Beckmann, Nathan Jon McCosker, Andrew Rynne

Bachelor of Environmental Science

Joanne Sheila Hardy

Bachelor of Exercise and Sport Sciences

Stephanie Patricia Ruddick, Sarah Marie Waugh

Bachelor of Exercise and Sport Sciences with Distinction

Libby Kia Tweed

Bachelor of Financial Planning

Chol Bol Ayuen

Bachelor of Human Movement Science

Nicholas David Dixon Hickey, Joseph Andrew Laffey

Bachelor of Human Movement Science (Industry Co-op)

Aaron James Edwards

Bachelor of Information Technology (Application Development)

Rahul Virmani

Bachelor of Information Technology (Network Security)

Yi Wen Li

Bachelor of Learning Design

Veronica Jean Luckel, Lacie Katrina Smith

Bachelor of Learning Management (Secondary and Vocational Education and Training)

Candice Dawn Attwood, Kevin Charles Crowley, Michael William Durie, James Andrew Lawliss, Melissa Lindsay-Park, Garrett John McKenzie, Sam Linda Stebbing

Bachelor of Nursing

Mary Jean Young

Bachelor of Occupational Health and Safety

Kristine Louise Cameron, Larry Francis Cameron, Kylie Hannigan, Neville John Lock, Neil Julian Timbrell

Bachelor of Professional Communication

Alana Elizabeth Violet Suter

Bachelor of Science (Applied Biology)

Ricardo Briffel Vieira Lopes

Bachelor of Science (Biological Sciences) with Distinction

Jodi Anne Jonns

Bachelor of Science (Industrial Chemistry)

Andrew Arthur Tomkin

Bachelor of Accounting/Bachelor of Business (Human Resources Management)

Carli Ann Schulz

Bachelor of Applied Physics (Co-op) with Honours and a Diploma of Professional Practice (Physics)

Kate Henkel

Bachelor of Arts (Honours)

Andrea Craig

Bachelor of Engineering (Civil) (Co-op) with Honours and a Diploma of Professional Practice (Engineering)

Daniel John Arnold

Joseph James Coughlan

Katherine Rachel Grigg

Benjamin Bevan Heinrich

Garth William Kath

Nicholas Joseph Maher

Jordan Michelle Mcclure

Lewis Anthony Neal

Christopher John Saunders

Keem Gavin Semmler

Bachelor of Engineering (Electrical) (Co-op) with Honours and a Diploma of Professional Practice (Engineering)

Evan George Bayliss, Michael David Boulter, Katie Elizabeth Buttery, Sam Michael Graham, Joshua Douglas Lorraway, Joshua Luke McCartney, Christopher Ross McDougall

Bachelor of Engineering (Mechanical) with Honours

Troy Grant Leyden

Bachelor of Engineering (Mechanical) (Co-op) with Honours and a Diploma of Professional Practice (Engineering)

Cassie-Lee Jai Clayton

Carl Andrew Harch, Alex James Lewin, Brennan John Long, Dean Thomas Lowe, Andrew James Nicholson, Martin Robert O'Driscoll, Joshua Kevin Ward, Mark Andrew Wilcock, Phillip James Wright

Graduate Certificate in Management

Megan Michelle Kay

Graduate Certificate in Mental Health Nursing

Joji Ann Dunstan

Graduate Certificate in Project and Program Management

Andrew Neil Longbottom

Graduate Diploma of Learning and Teaching (Primary)

Louise Helen Crean

Graduate Diploma of Learning and Teaching (Secondary)

Madre Nortje

Graduate Diploma of Learning and Teaching (Secondary) with Distinction

David Robin Cardnell

Graduate Diploma of Maintenance Management with Distinction

Mabasa Mapfumo

Graduate Diploma of Management

Sabbir Mahmud Joarder, Rosanne Gloria Talbot

Graduate Diploma of Occupational Health and Safety with Distinction

Pat Gilbert Boucher

Master of Business Administration

Tage Andersson, Samjhana Kunwar

Master of Engineering (Power Generation)

Alfie James Little

Master of Informatics

Prabin Rijal

Master of Management (Marketing)

Paul Colin Mallory

Master of Professional Accounting

Huaiyu Du, Jie Jiao, Peng Zhao

Master of Safety, Health and Environment

Terese Roseanne Tobin

Doctor of Education

David Allen Lapere, Paul David Richardson, Reyna Karen Zipf

Doctor of Philosophy

Thakur Prasad Bhattarai, Barry Eric Bryant, Tabassum Ferdous, Rickie James Fisher, Celeste Lawson, Qiang Lu, Roxanne Machen, Leonce Allison Newby, Rebecca Kate Vella, Kartik Venkatraman, Jia Wang


An unknown error has occurred. Please click the button below to reload the page. If the problem persists, please try again in a little while.