Newspaper article Daily Examiner (Grafton, Australia)

Billy Plays His Best Season Behind Stumps

Newspaper article Daily Examiner (Grafton, Australia)

Billy Plays His Best Season Behind Stumps

Article excerpt


Major awards

Ted Hagger Trophy: Derek Woods (Tucabia), James Young (GDSC Easts)

Edith Maude Hagger Trophy: Kevin Wightman (Tucabia), Brett Pardo (Tucabia)

Horrie Cameron Memorial Trophy: Chris Cleaver (Souths)

DEX Rookie of the Year: Andrew Kinnane (Brothers)

Representative Player of the Year: Amy Riddell (Westlawn)

Highest batting average: Derek Woods (Tucabia)

Neil and Ruth Payne Trophy: Jacob Ellis (GDSC Easts)

Night Comp Player of the Year: Jacob McMahon (Harwood)

Night Comp Champions: Harwood

Club Champions: Coutts Crossing

Premier league

Centuries: Billy Kerr, Ben McMahon, Doug Harris, Mark Ensbey, Matt Blanch, Matt Dougherty

7 wickets in an innings: Andrew Kinnane (Brothers), Zac Page (Coutts)

5 catches in an innings: Doug Harris (Harwood)

Hat trick: Jake Kroehnert (Brothers), Brad Chard (Tucabia)

Fielding Award: Pat Vidler (Westlawn)

Allen Preston Memorial Trophy: Zac Page (Coutts)

Russ Ellem Trophy: Ben McMahon (Harwood)

Jack Zuber Memorial Trophy: Billy Kerr (Brothers)

Minor and Major Premiers: Harwood

Player of the Grand Final: Mark Ensbey

Player of the Year: Billy Kerr

Second grade

Centuries: Eli Fahey, Derek Woods, Josiah McDonald, Andrew Latham, Jacob Ellis

7 wickets in an innings: Joey Pigg (Tucabia)

Fielding Award: Ethan Munro (Coutts)

Bowling Aggregate: Mitch Henwood

Batting Aggregate: Derek Woods

All-rounder: Mitch Henwood

Minor and Major Premiers: Tucabia-Copmanhurst Phil Lloyd Earthmoving

Player of the Year: Mitch Henwood

Third Grade

Centuries: Adam Brown, Chris Fisher, Jackson Grieve, Travis Walden, Rick Gough, Brett Pardoe, Carl Diebert, Josh Wainwright, Anthony Dixon, Bailey Sinclair, Jasper Peady, David Atherton, Ken Willis, Craig Woods, Justin Inskip, Tim McKee, Brendan Farrell

7 wickets in an innings: Alexander Wills (GDSC Easts)

Hat trick: Riley Chevalley (Coutts)

Fielding Award: Kevin Wightman (Tucabia)

Bowling Aggregate: Chris Fisher (GDSC Easts)

Batting aggregate: Ken Willis (Coutts)

All-rounder: Chris Fisher (GDSC Easts)

Minor and Major Premiers: Coutts Crossing Blue

Player of the Year: Ken Willis

CRCA Player of the Year: Brothers' wicket-keeper Billy Kerr was a consistent force for his side as they raced to a finals berth once again. …

Search by... Author
Show... All Results Primary Sources Peer-reviewed


An unknown error has occurred. Please click the button below to reload the page. If the problem persists, please try again in a little while.