Newspaper article News Mail Bundaberg Qld.

Life's Pretty Straight without the Wonky Donkey

Newspaper article News Mail Bundaberg Qld.

Life's Pretty Straight without the Wonky Donkey

Article excerpt

IN THE news today, a honky-tonky wonky donkey has hundreds of Bundaberg region kids in stitches!

Well, at least he will if you use the token inside today's paper to grab your bonus copy of the Australian classic book The Wonky Donkey for just $2.30.

We've got another 13 lined up over the next two weeks.

This picture book, written by Craig Smith and illustrated by Katz Cowley, will appeal to kids of all ages and parents will likely have a chuckle too.

Yesterday was the launch of the storybook promotion with a free copy of Possum Magic and a collector's case with The Sunday Mail/Sunday Telegraph.

Get your Piranha's Don't Eat Bananas token inside tomorrow's NewsMail.

Here are the 15 books to collect:

acents Sunday July 23 - Possum Magic + Collector's Case (The Sunday Mail/The Sunday Telegraph)

acents Monday July 24 - The Wonky Donkey (the NewsMail)

acents Tuesday July 25 - Piranha's Don't Eat Bananas (the NewsMail)

acents Wednesday July 26 - Time for Bed (the NewsMail)

acents Thursday July 27 - I Went Walking (the NewsMail)

acents Friday July 28 - Wilfred Gordon McDonald Partridge (the NewsMail)

acents Saturday July 29 - Pig the Pug (the NewsMail)

acents Sunday July 30 - The Very Cranky Bear (The Sunday Mail/The Sunday Telegraph)

acents Monday July 31 - There was an Old Lady who Swallowed a Mozzie (the NewsMail)

acents Tuesday August 1 - This & That (the NewsMail)

acents Wednesday August 2 - Tales from the Gum Tree (the NewsMail)

acents Thursday August 3 - The Magic Hat (the NewsMail)

acents Friday August 4 - Pig the Fibber (the NewsMail)

acents Saturday August 5 - Waltzing Matilda (the NewsMail)

acents Sunday August 6 - Wombat Stew (The Sunday Mail/The Sunday Telegraph)

Collect your books from participating newsagencies, Woolworths and IGAs. …

Search by... Author
Show... All Results Primary Sources Peer-reviewed

Oops!

An unknown error has occurred. Please click the button below to reload the page. If the problem persists, please try again in a little while.